We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Holiday”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
msoapy
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Crow's Nest is a lovely, comfortable, clean apartment with all home comforts and amazing sea / coastal views. We arrived late in the evening to a great welcome from Sam, who from the beginnning of our booking process was always really helpful, friendly and professional, nothing was too much trouble. There was a full cream tea to greet us, along with fresh fruit, milk, eggs, bread etc. which was an unexpected but very pleasant surprise. The views that greeted us from the windows and balcony the following morning took our breath away. We had a lovely week enjoying the accommodation, taking walks on the coastal path and visiting local restaurants and bars in Looe. The thing that makes this accomodation stand out from other places we have been were all the small extras, fresh flowers, books, games etc. All in all a fantastic holiday for us all, thanks so much Sam.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
It really is so fantastic to read a review like this. Not only does this remind me that the little extra things that we do to make our guests feel the welcome they deserve, does not go unnoticed, but to see that our guests have had a great holiday. I really appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us. Your feedback is so invaluable to us. Thank you so much.
Best wishes,
Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katandfam...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment with an amazing view”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The first thing you notice when you step into the apartment is the amazing view of the beach, estuary and the town of Looe. The apartment is comfortably furnished and Sam, the owner has considered every detail. From the fresh flowers, bowl of fruit, milk in the fridge and scones through to soft towels and day to day necessities. The apartment also is conveniently located for visits to the town of Looe, walks along the coastal path and trips to attractions like the Eden Project. We stayed with our 3 children and highlights of our holiday include the walk along the coastal path to Polperro, catching crabs along the estuary walls and the Lost Gardens of Heligan.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
This is such a lovely review. Thank you ever so much. It's an honour for me to be able welcome guests in to Clipper House, and your feedback is so invaluable. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing weekend!”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We really rate this place! Sam has been so hospitable and kind. The place was stocked up with goodies such as milk, eggs, strawberries and scones with all the dressings. The place was absolutely spotless and the decor is very quaint. Also best thing for us, dog friendly!! I write this review while sitting in bed with a cup of tea looking at the most beautiful view... may I say more? Thoroughly recommend this place and will definitely be coming back! Thanks Sam!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
This is just wonderful. I really am so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was so lovely to meet all of you. Thank you so much for this excellent and very kind review! It was really a pleasure meeting and chatting to all of you, and your gorgeous dog too. Thank you again. I really look forward to seeing all of you back here again soon. And good luck with everything.
Sincerely, Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieve...
2 reviews
“Brilliant New Years Eve”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a fab New Years stay with Sam at the Crows Nest. The flat is amazingly located with beautiful views over the bay and lovely and cosy inside. It is also very well equipped for self catering. Sam even left us fresh scones for afternoon tea and there was a Christmas tree up too for extra festiveness! I would highly recommend Looe and this flat for NYE, it is so much fun with everyone dressed up and the fireworks are great! All round a lovely time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Genevieve, thank you for the fantastic review. You guys were fabulous guests and I hope you all find yourselves back in Looe for another visit sometime soon. All of us here really appreciate the great feedback, so again Genevieve, thank you.
Sam
Clipper House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose_jord
Cam, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Welcoming Home”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A really lovely apartment situated over Looe harbour with beach views.
The owner really made us feel at home and even provided some simple essentials for our arrival. (The scones & jam were delicious!)
Really pleased we were also allowed to bring our pup as he's part of the family!
Would recommend this pace to anyone, 5 min walk into town (although quite steep!) Lovely quaint Cornish town, We'll definitely be back!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for staying, Jordan. And also thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We all really appreciate it. Please let me know whenever you're thinking of venturing back to Looe. We'd love to have you back.
Sam
Clipper House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bevmills2...
Welling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing weekend”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Sam the owner met us at the Crow's Nest and made our family most welcome. Despite snowing, the apartment was nice and warm and were surprised to see all the special touches Sam had made; scones and fruit, flowers, well stocked cupboards as well as information on local restaurants, amenities, books and games, to name just a few.
The views are amazing and there are pleasant walks and a coastal path nearby. This is 1 apartment that we will never forget and we hope to revisit soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Thank you so much Bev, I really very much appreciate this great review.
It was an absolute pleasure to meet you and I truly hope to see you all back here again soon. Please keep in touch.
Sam
Clipper House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a View!!”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family has stayed in this Apartment a few times and each time we return it feels like home. The view is breathtaking! It was very comfortable and clean and we were delighted to see a welcome pack of a Cornish Cream Tea, which was much need after a long journey.

The Management was there to welcome us too, making sure we had everything we needed along with a contact number should we need it. Always a good thing to have in case an emergency leak happens!!

Regarding the location, you cannot find fault with it. It may look a way down to the beach but there is a gated shortcut to the front of the property which leads you down to the river and into the town and there are water buses that charge 50p per person if you want to take a short cut. Otherwise, there are two car parks close to the centre if you prefer a shorter walk. There are lovely places to eat from Restaurants, Pubs and Tea Shops as well as restaurants offering a take away service.

We have always enjoyed our stays there and will not doubt continue for the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing