We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Big Little Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Little Harbour Guest House
Ranked #17 of 54 Looe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Our very first holiday as a married couple was in Looe and after some 30 years decided to revisit and relive the moment, glad we picked the Little Harbour Guest House.
Arrival was a breeze, left the bags in the lounge and was shown to the carpark and chauffered back - great start, were immediatley treared like part of an extended family. The room was what it said in the advertisment - a double bed with ensuite in an old converted cottage complete with hanging baskets, a perfect combination and to cap it all only 100 yards from the quay and a pub on the way.
Breakfast was great, I had the cooked and my wife the healthy option; coffee, tea and refreshments were avialable in your room.
We had the weekend of our lives and lived every moment like it was 30 years ago and this was in many ways only possible because of the way we could relax immedialtley, not worry about anything as it was all taken care off, the perfect start, middle and end. We will return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2012

We have just returned from Looe for a family wedding, and we stayed at Little Harbour Guest House. From the moment I rang to enquire about prices and vacancies I knew this was the place I wanted to stay. The hosts Jim and Lolita could not do enough for you. They were extremely friendly and accomodating. Very clean accomodation and it just felt like home from home. Jim made an excellent cooked breakfast, and Lolita put a smile on your face each morning. I would definitely recommend it and will most certainly be returning.

Room Tip: We had the pink and peach rooms. Peach is better for couples as it was slightly more roomy than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Weddingvisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Stopped off for a night stay at this b and b we'd found on internet, very clean and comfortable handy for all the areas attractions, generous serving at breakfast and lovely staff, would defiantly stay again if that way on, recommend taking the harbour ferry over the water to get you in spirit for your night out!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigphilWorc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

we stayed at little harbour hotel in october 2011 we arrived a day early jim the owner and partner dropped everything to accomadate us it felt like home , the choice of breakfast to suit everybody , absolutely lovely modern clean rooms , we had a great stay and look forward to going back wont bother looking at any other hotels no complaints at all thanks jim , the mourners

Room Tip: all rooms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 108jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Sorry its taken me so long Jim but you know how it is
As a Guest house oner myself im pretty fussy about where i stay
i was delighted i booked in the little harbour Guest House
from the moment we srrived Jim was as helpful as he could be
showed us to out room helped us with the luggage and then parked the car for us
we had a little dog with us made to feel welcome the room amd bathroom were spotless lovely fresh towels and pleanty of tolietries so where the reviewer that said it was FRIGHTENING stayed it wasan't here Breakfast was lovely pleant of choices and lovely and hot . didn't see the cat thankfully hubby is allergic to them
we will be going back again so well done Jim you are doing a wonderful Job
Chris and Ann Ashfield Guest House Torquay xxxx

Room Tip: not sure really ours faced the road but was still very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyashfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We stayed in the hotel about a year ago. We arrived on a Friday night and we were able to use the B and B car park which is above the B and B. When we got to the Hotel the hosts was very nice people and showed us to out room. Which is the lilac Room, the room had two single beds, a small seating area with tea, coffee and Hot chocolate (there was even a purple tea pot !). The bathroom was a little compact but there was a shower, toilet and taps. It was a very modern design. We were asked to 'pre order' our breakfast because all the food is cooked at 07 Am before one of the hosts go to work, when we has finished our breakfast the laddies went and got her Lovely Persian Cat, as we like cats we found this to be a nice added extra. Great Bed and Breakfast. Although it was precooked it was still very nice. When we returned that night from our day out we were given a key for the main door so we were able to just our self in which was a great extra. Although the room was small If i was going to Looe again I this B and B would be my first choice !.

Room Tip: Ask to see the Cat ! and ask to book a car park space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ktravels12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Thank you for a very comfy and friendly stay. Breakfast was delicious, nice clean rooms and a very welcoming host. Thanks again from K, J, D and R

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel0296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Looe hotels
2.7 mi away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hannafore Point Hotel
0.1 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Old Malt House Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Little Mainstone Guest House
0.2 mi away
Harbour Moon Inn
Harbour Moon Inn
#29 of 31 in Looe
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Harbour Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Harbour Guest House

Address: Little Harbour Church Street, Looe PL13 2EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Looe
Price Range: £51 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Harbour Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Little Harbour Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Harbour Guest House Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing