We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Harbour Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Claremont Hotel(Polperro)(Great Value!)
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Sportsmans Arms(Menheniot)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Hart Hotel(Menheniot)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
114
35
11
2
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
35
11
2
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine roomgold roompeach roomb bcharming couplepremier inneast looehanging basketslovely friendly hostsovernight staygreat weekendcoffee and hot chocolatecomfy roomlovely little placestayed two nightsnice staysense of humour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Unfortunately I didn't feel very comfortable about staying here. The breakfast was lovely but that was about all. The parking is very tricky and hard to locate and get to without scratching the car...which is what happened.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yorkiegirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Stayed one night. The owner was very friendly and showed us to our rooms. Room was reasonable but basic. The bed was squeaky, the walls are probably not that thick as loud snoring could clearly be heard from an adjacent room. On a positive note, cooked breakfast was nice. A very average B&B but I would probably not stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Country_Gent_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Our very first holiday as a married couple was in Looe and after some 30 years decided to revisit and relive the moment, glad we picked the Little Harbour Guest House.
Arrival was a breeze, left the bags in the lounge and was shown to the carpark and chauffered back - great start, were immediatley treared like part of an extended family. The room was what it said in the advertisment - a double bed with ensuite in an old converted cottage complete with hanging baskets, a perfect combination and to cap it all only 100 yards from the quay and a pub on the way.
Breakfast was great, I had the cooked and my wife the healthy option; coffee, tea and refreshments were avialable in your room.
We had the weekend of our lives and lived every moment like it was 30 years ago and this was in many ways only possible because of the way we could relax immedialtley, not worry about anything as it was all taken care off, the perfect start, middle and end. We will return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We have just returned from Looe for a family wedding, and we stayed at Little Harbour Guest House. From the moment I rang to enquire about prices and vacancies I knew this was the place I wanted to stay. The hosts Jim and Lolita could not do enough for you. They were extremely friendly and accomodating. Very clean accomodation and it just felt like home from home. Jim made an excellent cooked breakfast, and Lolita put a smile on your face each morning. I would definitely recommend it and will most certainly be returning.

Room Tip: We had the pink and peach rooms. Peach is better for couples as it was slightly more roomy than the pink one. These are on the second floor, so approximately 20 stairs to climb.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Weddingvisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Stopped off for a night stay at this b and b we'd found on internet, very clean and comfortable handy for all the areas attractions, generous serving at breakfast and lovely staff, would defiantly stay again if that way on, recommend taking the harbour ferry over the water to get you in spirit for your night out!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigphilWorc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews