We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Harbour Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Little Harbour Guest House
Ranked #11 of 60 Looe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Friendly and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We had a great weekend used little harbour as a base for a walking holiday on the south coast path great breakfast and comfortable rooms and with a good selection of restaurant s close by for evening meal

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daviddd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    35
    11
    2
    9
See reviews for
22
103
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Nice B&B in a great location. It has everything you need when staying. I have read mixed reviews here. Rooms and breakfast are brilliant.
Great value for money.
Friendly owners and very helpful.

Will stay again if we find ourselves in Looe

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jayrimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed at Little Harbour for the 4th time and it just keeps getting better. Jim & Shirley are tremendous hosts and they can't do enough to make your stay as comfortable as possible. From the moment we walked in, when Jim parked our car for us and Shirley put on the kettle for a welcome cuppa, we were absolutely spoiled. We stayed in the 'Wine' room, which has recently been refurbished and has a lovely new bathroom. We had a fabulous night's sleep in the comfortable bed and went downstairs to a faultless traditional English breakfast, superbly cooked by Jim and served by Shirley. We are fairly local and Looe is the loveliest place with many interesting spots to go and (almost too many) shops to visit.

Room Tip: If you like peace and quiet, we can recommend the 'Wine' room, as it is at the rear of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beastofbodmin602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

A very welcoming, and comfortable stay. Great breakfast and lovely, clean, newly updated rooms. I loved the Wine Room. Jim & Shirley are wonderful hosts and make you feel at home from the start. I will be returning again and again.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

This is the third time we have stayed at 'Little Harbour' and as on our previous two visits, we weren't disappointed. We e-mailed Jim & Shirley to let them know roughly when we would be arriving (we're fortunate enough to live only about an hour's drive away ) and when we arrived Shirley was there to welcome us with a pot of tea. We have stayed in both the Peach and the Pink room and although the facilities in both are equally as good, we prefer the Peach room (probably because that was the room we stayed in on our first visit ). The breakfast , as usual was more than substantial and Jim & Shirley couldn't have been more friendly or accommodating. The only thing we will point out is that parking is limited and we had to park up a windy back-street, but as we live in Devon we're quite used to quaint places like Looe which only add to the charm of staying in our wonderful part of the country ! We truly feel that we are amongst friends whilst here in Looe and will no doubt be back again for many repeat visits.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExeterWhizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

After celebrating a special anniversary we decided to get away for a short break in Looe, booked a room on line and was pleasantly surprised with our choice from the minute we walked through the door. The welcome from Shirley and Jim couldn't have been more friendly and from that minute nothing was to much trouble for them. We were given the Wine Room which was lovely and quiet, a key to the front door and told to come and go as we pleased. Breakfast was as good as you would get anywhere which set us up for the day and not having to worry about looking for a restaurant midday. So great hosts, lovely rooms, huge cooked breakfasts, we will be back next year and would recommend this guest house to everyone, thanks Shirley and Jim.

Room Tip: The Wine Room in which we stayed was at the rear of the guest house, its nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLS42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

A lovely place to stay, close to town but quiet. Clean and comfortable rooms. Jim & Shirley are wonderful hosts, always offering a warm and friendly welcome. A Tasty breakfast too. A real home from home. Will definately be staying here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Paula Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Looe hotels
1.9 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bridgeside Guest House
0.5 mi away
Meneglaze B&B
Meneglaze B&B
#4 of 60 in Looe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shellseekers Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Harbour Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Harbour Guest House

Property: Little Harbour Guest House
Address: Little Harbour Church Street, Looe PL13 2EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Looe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Harbour Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Little Harbour Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Harbour Guest House Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing