We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little hidden hideaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Little Harbour Guest House
Ranked #17 of 53 Looe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Little hidden hideaway”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed at the Little Harbour Guest House for a 3 night break at the end of April '14. The location is great; and this place has a free car park at the back of the property - ask, and I'm sure Shirley & Jim will try and accommodate you. We stayed in the Wine room at the top of the house, it was cosey, warm and comfortable. Breakfasts were great, all home cooked, and great to set you up for the day. Would recommend this lovely B&B.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Wine room at the back, which was nice'n quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherryCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    35
    11
    2
    10
See reviews for
22
111
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Good location in Looe. We found the hosts to be welcoming and friendly. The room has been updated and the bathroom was of a high standard with a good shower. I have noticed other reviewers have commented on the guest house being 'dated', I think that our room had been updated and some of the rest of the guest house, the communal areas etc have not been. However, for the price, this is completely adequate. The room, bathroom and dining room were all clean. I would agree with other reviewers that there is no parking, and this needs to be changed on the listing - £13 for 24 hours in the harbour car park, cash only. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Peach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GG20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic stay! Jim and Shirley are the most warmest, welcoming and kindest hosts we've encountered. They can't do enough for you! Rooms were lovely and clean and have all you need for a comfortable stay. We even turned up before check in time but that was no bother. Will definitely be going back. We were even a little sad to leave!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lesley-Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We chose this b&b because of our dog. The owners were very warm and welcoming and couldn't do enough for us and our dog. Breakfast was lovley and the beds were very comfortable. Many thanks the wrights & wilma :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracieface13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We had a great weekend used little harbour as a base for a walking holiday on the south coast path great breakfast and comfortable rooms and with a good selection of restaurant s close by for evening meal

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daviddd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Nice B&B in a great location. It has everything you need when staying. I have read mixed reviews here. Rooms and breakfast are brilliant.
Great value for money.
Friendly owners and very helpful.

Will stay again if we find ourselves in Looe

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jayrimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed at Little Harbour for the 4th time and it just keeps getting better. Jim & Shirley are tremendous hosts and they can't do enough to make your stay as comfortable as possible. From the moment we walked in, when Jim parked our car for us and Shirley put on the kettle for a welcome cuppa, we were absolutely spoiled. We stayed in the 'Wine' room, which has recently been refurbished and has a lovely new bathroom. We had a fabulous night's sleep in the comfortable bed and went downstairs to a faultless traditional English breakfast, superbly cooked by Jim and served by Shirley. We are fairly local and Looe is the loveliest place with many interesting spots to go and (almost too many) shops to visit.

Room Tip: If you like peace and quiet, we can recommend the 'Wine' room, as it is at the rear of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beastofbodmin602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Looe hotels
0.1 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
454 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hannafore Point Hotel
0.3 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Malt House Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Cherrywood Lodge
Cherrywood Lodge
#2 of 53 in Looe
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Harbour Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Harbour Guest House

Property: Little Harbour Guest House
Address: Little Harbour Church Street, Looe PL13 2EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Looe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Harbour Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Little Harbour Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Harbour Guest House Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing