We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food!”
Review of Smugglers Cott

Smugglers Cott
Ranked #16 of 89 Restaurants in Looe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 13 March 2024

We went here for Dinner and the following day a Sunday Lunch. Their food is excellent and plentiful. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. We would highly recommend. You definately need to book in advance for the Sunday roast.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank donnamJ6882XW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 1,896 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2024

Absolutely amazing service.
Sophie our waitress was so friendly and attentive. Nothing was too much trouble for her.
All our food was absolutely superb. Couldn’t fault it.
We will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Cridge88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2024 via mobile

Absolutely amazing food. The best mussels I have ever had. And if you’re a steak fan, the Posh Surf and Turf is a must. Staff are lovely and friendly. This restaurant is a little gem and well worth a visit.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank SharonM2066
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2024

A lovely old restaurant dating back to the 1420's with a smuggling history. Some of the interior oak timbers were apparently salvaged from the Spanish Armada. I had the devilled whitebait for starters which were served with a cajun mayonnaise. For my main I had the baked bream which was delicate and simply delicious. A great restaurant with great food and a great history.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chixychax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2024

Best carvery I’ve ever had staff friendly and cheerful quaint little pub full of character highly recommend
Service was very quick

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dawnwG4662ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Smugglers Cott also viewed

 

Been to Smugglers Cott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.