We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreadful food”
Review of Smugglers Cott

Smugglers Cott
Ranked #16 of 91 Restaurants in Looe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 21 April 2024

We both had the plaice which was awful. Tasteless !!I The potatoes were not cooked and were hard. Considering the price £70 for 2 meals and two glasses of wine it was dreadful and not a good experience

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sued39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,893)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,893 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2024 via mobile

We booked a table for Sunday lunch and left very happy and full. The staff and food were really good. The place was full of history, would definitely recommend although I would suggest booking as they do get busy.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank southamptonmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2024 via mobile

I was walking around Looe on a Sunday and I fancied a Sunday Dinner. I came across the Smugglers Cove and asked if there was any tables available. The place was full. Luckily they had a table spare for an hour. I sat down and ordered my meal which I had sirloin very nice and the huge Yorkshire Pudding and selection of vegetables. The meal was really nice and the staff was very friendly. I highly recommend going but I say book before you go as it gets full quickly.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank mattheww174
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2024

We went here for Dinner and the following day a Sunday Lunch. Their food is excellent and plentiful. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. We would highly recommend. You definately need to book in advance for the Sunday roast.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank donnamJ6882XW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2024

Absolutely amazing service.
Sophie our waitress was so friendly and attentive. Nothing was too much trouble for her.
All our food was absolutely superb. Couldn’t fault it.
We will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Cridge88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Smugglers Cott also viewed

 

Been to Smugglers Cott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.