We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
303
8
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
303
8
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse riding honeysuckle cottage information room smaller cottages our honeymoon log fire on site perfect holiday glorious views tea tray swimming pool thought of everything absolutely everything self catering accommodation friendly holiday games room local produce
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2023

Over the years, Treworgey is the only holiday destination we have ever returned to, generally thinking that life is too short and that there is so much more of the world to see. However, Treworgey keeps drawing us back. The reasons are many: the peace, tranquility and beautiful views; the luxury and comfort of the warm, cosy cottages; knowing you will want for nothing; the proximity of wonderful beaches, exhilarating walking trails and enchanting towns and villages...
As a family we have stayed in Elm and Laurel cottages and,as a couple, in Willow - all fantastic. For the children, the tennis courts and horse riding were a real bonus and as dog owners the secure gardens give us peace of mind.
We know we will keep returning so we no longer feel too sad on the last day of our stay!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Viajeracontentisima
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holly Wright, General Manager at Treworgey Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2023

What an amazing review, thank you so much for taking the time to write. We are thrilled that you not only enjoy Treworgey but our beautiful countryside and beaches too. We look forward to welcoming you all back in the future. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2023

Been going to Treworgey since 1996 and stayed in many of the different cottages at different times of the year.
There is nowhere that is inconsistent in the highest standards amongst peace and tranquility.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank B3875UCjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holly Wright, General Manager at Treworgey Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2023

Thank you for providing such a positive review following your recent stay. We're delighted that you, your family and friends had a wonderful holiday here and look forward to welcoming you all again next October, if not before. Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2023 via mobile

We’ve been staying at Treworgey at least twice a year for the last 15 years. There’s a reason for that. Well, many reasons.

Critically you feel at home the moment that you walk through the door. They have thought of absolutely everything. Nothing is left to chance.

Our 3 children have grown up going to Treworgey for holidays in February, Easter May and October breaks as well as at Christmas.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rtmarmstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holly Wright, General Manager at Treworgey Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2023

We're absolutely delighted to receive such a lovely review following your visit over half term - thank you very much! We do hope to see you all again soon.
With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2023 via mobile

Excellent holiday, everything we wanted. Cottages and facilities second to none in a stunning location. Will definitely book to return. Cottages configured really cleverly especially the very private and secure gardens (we had our 2 dogs with us).

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holly Wright, General Manager at Treworgey Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2023

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review following your recent stay with us. We're particularly pleased that you mention the set-up here, with each cottage having it's own private, secure garden as we feel they provide a safe environment for families with toddlers as well, of course, for our very welcome four-legged guests. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2023

Orchard cottage has such a homely feel, everything is provided and we loved the welcome tray and the posies of flowers from the garden placed around the cottage. Spotlessly clean, very comfortable bed, best night's sleep in ages and lovely fluffy towels. Wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you for such a relaxing enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 695SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holly Wright, General Manager at Treworgey Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2023

We're delighted that you had such a relaxing and enjoyable stay recently in Orchard Cottage and thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We do hope to welcome you again to Treworgey at some point in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews