We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Long weekend with friends”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LisaS43
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Long weekend with friends”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just got back from a 3 day stay with 2 friends - love it. Perfect location to mooch about in Looe, or walk to Polperro (watch out for that enormous hill at the end but what a walk). Plenty to potter around and see, house was right in the middle of things but so quiet so perfect for all. Could probably do with another/separate loo but most older homes only have one, and you work around it. Beds were so comfy, and the house had everything we needed. Parked close by (about £11 per 24 hour period but other, cheaper car parks are available a little further away, just over the very small bridge). Had a wonderful time, would absolutely go back and recommend to anyone. Thanks for a great stay

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
"Thank you for the lovely feedback, we do have plans in the future for adding an extra bathroom/toilet.
We are so pleased you had a a great time. Look forward to you staying again."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katie3131
Newbury
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely central location”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a lovely stay in this house for a week, the location is perfect (right in the centre of everything) and the house has everything you could possibly need.

Comfy sofa
Warm (as the heating was on)
Fully equipped kitchen
Bath and shower
Comfortable beds and lovely bed linen
Fast WiFi

The only let down of the holiday was the musky smell as you entered it which you get used to after a couple of minutes and the god awful stairs going up into the attic room, not sure how an older couple or children could get up there as it is quite dangerous.

Overall, lovely stay and would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
"Thank you for the feedback, we are so pleased you had a a great stay. The musky smell you described, has been resolved, it's just an old property that had not been used for some time before we purchased it.
The stairs are not something that we can change, however we have added it to our listing as attic room not suitable for guests with mobility difficuties and younger children.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andybeet2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location and quality holiday home”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

As a party of 6 with a 3 and 6 year old to entertain the location and venue was ideal. This home has recently been refitted which is obvious by the interior and contents/items in the rooms.

A lot of thought has gone into the layout and fittings and for self catering the kitchen is well stocked with all necessary implements. The provision of a washing machine / drier was a real bonus making it easy to cater for a family holiday. There is seating for 6 at a dining table and lounge area has a large sofa which comfortably housed all the adults in the evening. There is a TV with built in DVD player (library of DVDs included) and FREE Wi-Fi so ideal for all of the family.

The proximity of the house to the beach, shops and quay is ideal. Getting takeaway was so easy as so many eating venues literally within a few streets. The farm shop is also worth a visit as the owners are lovely and they give free fruit for kids!

We will definitely be visiting again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you for the great feedback, we are so pleased you had a lovely stay and found everything you needed. We hope to hear from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing