We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely campsite, great value for money”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lizzie L
2 reviews
“Lovely campsite, great value for money”
Reviewed 22 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Thank you so much for our stay this week. Campsite was lovely and quiet and facilities perfect. The dogs and I had a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Chandler’s Ford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our bolt hole in Cornwall”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

It takes years to find the perfect place to stay for either just a short break or even the two week summer vacation. We try and get away at least once a month and the choice of cottages etc are endless. Some we have stayed in have either been quite nice and others pretty awful. Some have been in quite locations and some on what’s seemed as busy flight paths. Kinrowan is the best of both worlds. A small family run park where the emphasis is on giving the best value for money rather than “to make money”. From the moment you arrive and are greeted by the owners and you feel “ah we have arrived back in our Cornwall home”. The well appointed Lodge wants for nothing and just as you make your first cup of tea a plate of home made cakes arrive as a welcome gift. Kinrowan offers 3 types of accommodation, The Lodge, static caravan and a stone built cottage as well as the “Pod” for you lovers . Also within the grounds is space for 4 touring caravans or motorhomes. They all have a fire pit and it’s great to take a little stroll around the site in the evening watching guests having an evening drink whilst the piromaniac husbands are fanning the flames. I hope this review gives you an idea of what it’s like here and you book up and enjoy our break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Stay”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My wife and I booked this Lodge at the last minute and thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. We were greeted by Sandra on arrival and were delighted a lovely welcome pack of scones, jam, milk and such.

The Lodge was spotlessly clean and extremely well equipped with two bedrooms (one en-suite) and a decent sized living area and kitchen, We had no complaints at all and would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone from couples to families for an extended stay or a short break

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toni a
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Wow! From start to finish Sandra and her mum couldn’t do enough for us, excellent email communication and delicious homemade scones on arrival such a treat!
The cottage is lovely and modern but cute and cosy too! In a beautiful setting with many birds to watch and listen too whilst sitting on the porch.
The kitchen is the best equipped I have ever found, With and excellent cooker and fridge/freezer etc.
The beds are lovely and comfortable, everything is spotlessly clean and everything has been thought of for a very relaxed comfortable stay.
The bathroom & shower room are both spotless with excellent showers and the best white soft fluffy towels (the touches that make this stay perfect)
Thank you both for a wonderful stay we will definitely be back from Toni & Andy xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing