We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great position and all needs provided”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A well equipped kitchen. Ideal for a romantic meal for two.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
A well equipped kitchen.
Ideal for a romantic meal for two.
Small but well proportioned.
Dining space for two.
Everything you need for a comfortable stay.
A new kitchen has just been fitted.
Detail
Looe river.
The famous 'Banjo' in winter.
Looe Town beach in season.
Looe bridge connecting East and West Looe.
Looe valley railway.
The beach on a clod clear winter's day.
The train just arriving in Looe.
One of several local pubs.
Looking out over West Looe.
Looe during the New Year's celebrations.
The local countryside.
A winter sky.
Looe river at high tide.
Looe river.
West looe as seen from East Looe.
Fore Street, East Looe in winter.
Looe bridge.
View of the beach and river.
Looe to Liskeard train line.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
bbath0me
Hannover, Germany
1 review
“Flat need a makeover”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I have been to that flat 2 years ago and everything was ok. This time the apartement was unfortunately not property cleaned. The bathtub was dirty as well as the wardrobe inside and outside, the frigde outside and the side tables. The flat was smelling of mold. The carpet isn´t fixed anymore at several places, may be due to the humidity because it is so close to the water. I think the flat needs a total makeover. It would be a good idea to install some towel racks inside the bathroom and one or two shelves. The ventilator in the bathroom is very dirty and every day dirt - may be caused by the sea gulls - was fallen into the bath tub and the floor. I am very disappointed because I spend a lot of money for this flat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
I am also aware that you were planning a walking holiday but the weather was so bad you must have been confined to the property for most of the time. I sincerely apologize for any cleaning issues you may have experienced, which we have now dealt with. You must be aware that this spring we fitted a new kitchen, new doors and repainted the place throughout.
Had I know you were unhappy I would have been easy to do something about it. However, I received no response to my welcome email mail sent the day after your arrival. Nor did I receive any response to my feedback email or any feedback from my housekeeper when she checked with you in person. The first knowledge I had that you were unhappy with anything was this bad review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reddinash
Worcesterhire, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great position and all needs provided”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very good location - 20 steps to the seafront and lost count of restaurants, pubs and shops all within 200 yards (but not so close as to be a problem). No view, but to be expected with the balance of seafront and town location. Apartment just as described.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review. I am so glad you have understood that it is not always possible to be so close to the beach and town and have a view. Properties with views are often much higher up the cliffs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
654roysto...
Whitstable
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Comfortable apartment in an excellent location.”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment was nicely decorated and furnished. It was fully equipped with all anyone would need. A fantastic location only seconds from the beach, river and town. The allocated parking (a real bonus in Looe) was also only seconds away.
The directions and information supplied were excellent and we had a really enjoyable stay. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jditch123...
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in a fabulous location”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous spotless apartment in a wonderful location almost next to the beach. Stayed for a week in April weather was superb so had 3 days on the beach never used the car until it was time to go home. The car parking space next to beach wall was a real bonus stored windbreak in boot of car and hired sunbeds daily we thought we was in the med. The apartment is perfect for two and has everything you could possibly need. We only had breakfast in the apartment but lots of utensils and facilities should you wish to cook any meals. The towels and bed linen are immaculate and bed is very comfortable.
Looe and also Polperro which we visited several times by bus are our favourite places in Cornwall. Lots of bars and amazing restaurants on the doorstep, we found everyone very friendly and helpful. We stayed at this time of year to celebrate my partners birthday, perfect as although everywhere open the locals had time to chat and recognised us after a couple of days. If like us you have visited Looe on day trips many times and loved it so much and wished to stay try Sand Martin you will not be disappointed.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for a lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little gem in Looe”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Accommodation in a Fantastic location ideal for all attractions,very quiet and clean. Would certainly re-book

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrueShrim...
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location next to beach”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

For a self catering weeks stay in a UK seaside location you cannot ask for better. In a quite location in the centre of Looe for a couple, 50 yards from the beach and quayside. We have holidayed in Looe for decades and is as perfect now as ever. It is a working fishing village with plenty of activities for visitors from 2 hour mackerel fishing trips for £12, glass bottom boat, speed boat and various other trips plus a 50p ferry between West and East Looe. Shopping and places to eat, brilliant especially seafood being so fresh from the harbour. The beach is golden and clean and big enough for all with a gentle slope. Hire your wind breaks and deckchairs along the promenade. Cornish pasties are plentiful and would recommend Martins Dairy as the best as they have a bit of pepper in them to improve the taste. They also do ice creams topped with clotted cream - lovely - they can also post cream through the post at anytime of the year, great for Christmas we found.
There are 2 properties to rent. Sand Martin and Sand Dune, for a great location for a holiday you won't be disappointed as nobody wants that in accommodation. You can park your car in the Mill Pool car park over the bridge and pay via your mobile phone for the week. Have fun and do try crab fishing along the harbour, great fun for all ages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey280...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect home from home so close to the beach.”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from Looe after a week's holiday staying at Sand Martin. Sand Martin is such a beautiful and modern cottage in a more than perfect location and so close to the beach. Sand Martin was equipped with everything you need and was so cosy, clean and welcoming. We enjoyed a few sunny and warm days on the beach as well as visits to Polperro, Dartmoor Zoo and Bondmin Jail. Sadly, we didn't get to go on the glass bottom boat as it was too rough whenever we tried. We also went crabbing which was fun and sat on the Banjo Pier. In terms of eating out we would recommend Mama J's Italian, Moonlight Tandoori and Smugglers Cott which was our personal favourite and for take away, Daves Diner. Definitely Sarah's pasties and for a drink we preferred The Ship Inn and the Admiral Boscarn for its roof garden. On a negative note in terms of restaurants we would not recommend The Cornerstone. We found this to be extremely slow service, poor food quality and overpriced. We would be more than happy to highly recommend Sand Martin to others and no doubt we will return in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing