We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it just gets better xx”
Review of Kell's Corner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Looe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kell's Corner
Ranked #47 of 53 Looe B&B and Inns
west midlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“it just gets better xx”
Reviewed 6 August 2010

After staying at kells corner before i had no hesitation in staying there again on a visit to looe..
Mandy and chris are very helpful and always ready to assist in anyway possible, wether that be a lift to the town or even further afield..
The breakfast as before were superb and nicely presented and the cleanliness of rooms was second to none.. Towels and sheets were alway clean and free internet in all rooms..
All in all i enjoyed my stay and was made to feel really welcome and part of the family.
I recommend anyone looking for a good place to stay in looe to try out kells corner, and would once again like to thank chris and mandy for their kind hospitality , you can be sure i will be returning time and time again...

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marmarisdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
9
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Just got home from our annual fishing holiday in looe cornwall, we have just had the best time and it was all down to chris mandy, and gemma at kells corner, we have had such a laugh and made to feel at home and part of the family, our room was kept spotless even though we aren't the tidiest people in the world, the breakfasts were lovely, and we were always greeted with a warm smile, the b&b is a about a mile walk out of town but this is not an issue because chris and mandy are only too happy to run you down, all in all we have had a great time and i would recommend staying here to anyone! gemma is fantastic fun just ask her about noo nee and the fishing rod ! we cant wait to go back next year, thanks all andrew and neil (noo nee)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Never stayed in a B and B before so wasnt sure what to expect but on arrival first thing Chris offered was a cuppa tea which was just what I needed. Room was spacious and clean, bedding looked like it was brand new and the bed to me was not hard but perfect, I slept very well and so did my two boys.Each day Mandy also went in and remade the beds. Plenty of hot water whenever we wanted too. Room had a tea and coffee tray and TV and was quiet with room to move comfortably about. The room was such that we could come and go without feeling we were disturbing anyone it was private.They both were great too, dropping us down into the town and picking us up again, that was really kind and helpful and beyond the call of duty. Breakfast was good and Mandy made an extra effort to suit my childrens wishes which was great. Parking is easy at Kells Corner and In the evening I drove the car just down into carpark by the harbour, which is free after 6...check youre in the large carpark. This is only a few minutes walk into Looe. There were also plenty taxis about so a late night run up the hill after a few drinks wouldnt be a problem or an expense as is only a very short distance. We had wonderful weather and such friendly hospitality, will go back soon.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerylStreep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Completely agree with previous reviews. Mandy and Chris made us really welcome without being intrusive. Great value for money (we had a family room). Breakfasts were really good and the room very clean. Location is on the way out of town but is no distance and it suited us being away from the centre. We were in looe for a wedding so it was perfect for what we needed.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvanamoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2010

I had to write a review about Kells Corner B&B, it is a fab place! Great location where you can easiy walk into town. Really comfortable rooms and nice bathroom. Chris and Mandy who run it are so friendly and make the best cooked breakfast - tailored to exactly how you like it! They are on hand to offer advice on what to do locally etc and made our New years stay a real pleasure. Give them a call!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonClaireSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2009

My husband, 3 teenage boys and I stayed at Kell's Corner for 2 nights,
The owners, Chris and Mandy were very friendly, breakfasts were great, the rooms very clean and spacious. Cannot be recommended highly enough. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GabiHey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2009

I recently stayed at Kell's Corner B&B with a friend towards the end of September on a walking holiday. The breakfast was wonderfully ample and filling (a very generous breakfast for vegetarians). The rooms are spacious with excellent views, and we were extremely well catered for. Don't be put off by the location on the outskirts of West Looe - the proprietors are more than willing to offer lifts for people without motorised transport to the centre of Looe, if requested.

Looe is a fantastic, picturesque Cornish village to visit, especially out of the main holiday season when the tourists have largely dwindled away, and there couldn't be a guesthouse to stay at in Looe that offered more hospitality than Kell's Corner does.

I certainly intend to stay here again the next time I visit Looe.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRFThorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Looe hotels
2.7 mi away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
251 reviews
1.6 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
855 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bucklawren Bed and Breakfast and Self-Catering Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Harbour Moon Inn
Harbour Moon Inn
#23 of 33 in Looe
51 reviews
1.0 mi away
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
2.6 mi away
Jubilee Inn
Jubilee Inn
#2 of 5 in Pelynt
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kell's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kell's Corner

Property: Kell's Corner
Address: 40 Goonwartha Road, Looe PL13 2PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Looe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay with friends. All welcome couples and families. Off-road parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kell's Corner Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing