We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
28
6
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
6
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Two most enjoyable nights at "KANTANA Guest House"(30th & 31st May) Clean and cosy and near the town center (two minuets walk) very reasonably priced, A very warm from Sandra she is a very cheerful host and a great cook, the breakfast was superb. I would recommend this to all, and would not hesitate to visit again if in the area.
All the best Hilary & Bryan from Eastbourne

Room tip: 2nd and 3rd floors have views of the river, and part of the town.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I stayed at the Kantana Guesthouse in January 2013. Warmly welcomed by the hosts I got the double room on the first floor which has a nice view. Breakfast was made to order und perfectly cooked. For a one night stay definitely worth it.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Salome H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We had a great few days, starting the day with a personalised brekky! We wish we could have stayed longer, so will definitely be back! Friendly service, sparkly carpet, clean and warm rooms with everything you need. Amazing views across Looe, close to town and train station. Had a fantastic time, and all for a very reasonable price over Christmas. Thank you Sandra!

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachelERad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2012

very warm and friendly guest house, very warm welcome from guest house owner sandra, lovely clean room , welcomed in the morning with a lovely cooked breakfast, will be coming back next year and would recommend this guest house to anyone else . thank you very much sandra

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melanie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2012

It took alittle time to find the guest house, but when we did, we got a warm welcome from the owner, Sandra.
The bedroom was very clean, and comfy.
In the morning, Sandra made us feel very relaxed and the cooked breakfast was really nice.
We would definately go back there again.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews