We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to live here!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Looe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Westcliff Apartments
Ranked #24 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Looe
Reviewed 11 August 2012

booked this apartment after finding it on the internet and so glad I did it is absoloutely lovely.I agree with other reviewers about the parking(bad)and this place would not be any good for people with mobility issues.

Bedroom 1-big double bed,beautiful bedding an en-suite with power shower,but best of all is the verander overlooking beach and pier.

Bedroom 2--smaller than the other with 2 single beds-larger bathroom with top of the range fittings-this bedroom has a window that looks out on to the concrete stairs leading up to the car park.

Lounge/Kitchen---a leather sofa and glass dining table with 4 chairs, a small breakfast bar with 2 stools.Everthing seemed good quality eg; crockery,cutlery,wine glasses and there were little thing like a cool bag (picnic) binoculars(sp).The lounge area of the apartment has heavy glass folding doors leading out onto the verander and this is where we spent most of our evenings watching people take an evening stroll on the pier and beach or watching all the activity on the water-of course it is obligitry to have a good bottle of wine on the go whilst doing this.Loved watching the fishing boats coming in with their catch.

A fabulous break at Milendreath and hope to stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marysma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2011

Nice apartment with great views. But the alocated parking is not very good if you are last in at night you can't get in the final slot ( too small even for a smart car!) Had to park five mins walk away every night.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mateybubblebath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

We stayed for a week in the Millendreath apartment during the New Year period.
The apartment was in a brilliant position to view the spectacular New Year's Eve fireworks which are launched from the Banjo Pier.
The apartment was warm and inviting and had plenty of things in the kitchen to make self catering a doddle.
The master bedroom has views of the sea whcih you can watch from your bed (the only downside being the foghorn going off at all times of the day and night during our first few, extremely foggy days!)
Parking can be a bit of a challenge as the spaces are quite small and tight. Also there are lots of steps down from the parking space to the apartment entrance, so we took the opportunity of stopping on the road and walking our luggage up the ramp. We were lucky that the road was quiet and we were able to stop on the double yello lines for a short while. This may be more difficult in the summer.
It is an easy walk down to West Looe, and then a little further over the bridge into the busier East Looe, or indeed via the passenger ferry.
I can imagine that it would be lovely sitting on the balconies in the better weather, watching the world go by, and would heartily recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scats1814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Looe is a lovely relaxing place. However, there are lots of apartments like this (almost every other building caters to tourists), and I would strongly recommend looking around before you book this place.

We booked the Hannafore, and although the access was much easier than the rest of the apartments (down only 1 flight of stairs), the entrance had obviously not been cleaned in a long time as it was full of cobwebs. They also did not take note of the fact that there were 4 of us, and only provided towels/sheets for 2. Most importantly, there was absolutely no one on duty to speak to , and the phone numbers provided were landlines (no one picked up), or incorrect. We just happend to find a mobile number inside a drawer that worked, but I dont think most people want to search that hard or waste so much time to find a contact number!

On the positive note, once we managed to open the door, find the numbers, call the managers, and tell them about the shortage of sheets/towel/cobwebs, they took care of it promptly. We were out for the rest of the day, and by the time we got back everything had been put right.

The apartment was small, but very clean and nicely done up. The kitchen was well equiped with everything you might need.
This apartment does not come with a parking lot, and although there is plenty of street parking in the area, you may have to park about 10-15 mins away as the streets fill up very quickly in the evening. Wasn't a problem for us, but may be difficult for those with kids or the elderly if they have had a long tiring day.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank abjo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

These self-catering apartments are a perfect base for touring South Cornwall.
We stayed in the Portwrinkle apartment which was a quality one bedroomed apartment
with fabulous views over the Banjo pier, Looe Bay and Looe Town.
Situation on Hannafore Road with parking behind, these apartments are finished to a
very high standard and offer everything for the discerning traveller.
There was a very well equipped kitchen in our apartment, although as there are so many lovely placed to eat in Looe, and the surrounding area, you don't need to cook at all!
One word of caution, the steps up to the car parking bays behind the property are very steep and would not be suitable for more elderly people to climb. However parking is available along Hannafore Road.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank wightbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Looe hotels
2.8 mi away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
260 reviews
2.0 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
900 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bucklawren Bed and Breakfast and Self-Catering Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hannafore Point Hotel
0.3 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
481 reviews
3.4 mi away
Jubilee Inn
Jubilee Inn
#2 of 5 in Pelynt
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westcliff Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westcliff Apartments

Address: Westcliff Hannafore Road, Looe PL13 2DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Looe
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Westcliff Apartments Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing