We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Thai Food”
Review of Ocean & Earth

Ocean & Earth
Ranked #5 of 83 Restaurants in Looe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$32
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Our Restaurant is designed to give an authentic Thai garden ambience with lots of artifacts to enhance this. We have 30 covers inside and 8 on our outside Terrace. Our restaurant is cosy and friendly and we strive to welcome and put all our diners at ease.Our waiting staff are English and young. They have a detailed knowledge of Thai food and can help and advise on choices where appropriate.Our Chef and Assistant Chefs are Thai and have a lifetime of experience in preparing and cooking their native food. While we welcome young children there is no room inside the restaurant for prams or pushchairs, so they will have to be left outside.If the restaurant is quiet we reserve the right to close early, it is always advisable to telephone in advance to make a reservation.
Looe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Food”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We hadn't booked a table, but one was located for us. The head waiter was welcoming and willing to explain both food and drink to us. He made us feel welcome. The spicy food was excellent, as was the non spicy food. This was our first visit and we will go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1indyLooe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    403
    120
    27
    11
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a meal here on the first night of our holiday and would highly recommend. Our meal was delicious and we would definitely eat here again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service, lovely food.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We don't dine on Thai food often so this was a nice change. The mixed starter was good and the prawn salad and classic red curry for main were delicious. The service from the girls was polite and informative, thank you. Would revisit!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ricky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great tasting Thai”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Have eaten here every time we visit Looe,food is always excellent,as a family of 5 everyone enjoyed the various dishes.Service was a little slow but it was explained they were very busy & everything cooked to order so no issue.
Will definitely continue to visit again when in Looe would thoroughly recommend for excellent tasting food which is great value

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ThomasLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Have eaten hear many times & been pleased with the food & service. This was the first visit since new owner have taken charge. sadly the fish was very overcooked the chicken quite dry. Overall flavour was lacking. A disappointment as we love Thai food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BadhamJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean & Earth also viewed

 

Been to Ocean & Earth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing