We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5th stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tencreek Holiday Park
Ranked #9 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Looe
TAUNTON
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“5th stay”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Love this place , the weather was the worst we have ever known on our Hols but happy days and the staff still look happy.reception always helpful ,entertainment is the main reason we go back as the yellowcoats are always so friendly and great with the children we also enjoyed a cabaret with a little bloke called Ben and the happy hour with the yo guy we will be back for a 6th visit at whitson and we all can't wait. Yoooooo

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALFIE99TAUNTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    223
    137
    62
    74
See reviews for
489
170
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

we took our grandchildren away to tencreek for the half term break. kept expecting to get a phone call saying it had been cancelled due to the exceptional weather but apparently looe floods twice a year and everyone is prepared and just carry on as well as they can.

lovely site - not too big - caters more for tourers and tents - might be rather hectic in the summer. we arrived a bit late due to a couple of detours (roads closed) but found the caravan really clean and warm (the heating and gas fire had been left on).we had a very enjoyable time with good evening entertainment. pool although heated was a bit chilly. we had a slight leak in the caravan but that was quickly sorted. friendly staff. could do with more 2p machines rather than the £ gambling ones to keep the under 12s happy.went to the donkey sanctuary and porfell animal park, both excellent.

would definitely return - hopefully when the weather improves.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scky51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Had a lovely time at Tencreek holiday park.
Staff were all friendly, cheerful and willing to help.
Caravan was gleamingly clean.
Food and entertainment very good.
The Reception also provided lots of information about places of interest locally, which proved very helpful and accurate.
We will be coming again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RBass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Hi we have been here before, then we decided last minute to go away for New year. We booked our pitch on line. Turned up a few days later and asked I
If we could have a hard standing. We where accommodated and made very welcome by the reception manager. There was entertainment on every night and all the staff where Very accommodating. This is a great place for kids or somewhere to take the grand kids

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Ianbbest48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Although it was wet and windy van was warm and dry. Caravan already had heating on so had a warm welcome. Clean and tidy with everything you needed. Clubhouse fine and reasonably priced and kid's kept entertained by Charlotte and Jess who worked very hard to keep things moving along. Pool clean and tidy but the wife said it could have been a bit warmer, she is arthritic and finds the warmer water more beneficial for her aching joints. Once again it was brilliant value and will soon be booking up for this Christmas

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loftyclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Went with my son for new year, first time we have been away for new year. New years eve was great in all the 5 days were great good caravan, I know how hard it is to work over xmas and new year, all staff were great a credit to Tencreek.
Came back home chilled out, see you again guys all the best for 2014.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stuart h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We've been visiting Tencreek every year now for almost a decade. When it came to booking again for this year we were shocked at how much more expensive it was than normal (and we get a 5% returning customer discount) to book a three bedroom caravan. Anyway we decided to go ahead with it anyway. Upon arrival we were in possibly one of the oldest caravans that we had ever been in. It smelt very strongly of bleach but that was reassuring that it was clean. There was no mould in our caravan like some previous reviews have suggested. Our one issue with the caravan was that on our first night there was heavy rain and wind (typical really) and my bed was right by the window. I woke up in the middle of the night to a soaking wet head and pillow due to the fact that the window had been leaking. Luckily we had a spare bed in the other room so i just went in there but it wasnt a pleasant experience. In the morning housekeeping did come round and offer to fix it but we said it was okay as we had the extra bed. We were thrilled, in terms of entertainment, that Craig had returned again for new years eve though. All the facilities there were fantastic and we even went in the pool!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank TrueTravelChicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Looe
2.2 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#2 of 2 in Polperro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.9 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.3 mi away
Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
1.5 mi away
Killigarth Manor Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tencreek Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tencreek Holiday Park

Property: Tencreek Holiday Park
Address: Polperro Road, Looe PL13 2JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Looe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tencreek Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With beautiful views over the sea and surrounding countryside, Tencreek Holiday Park is situated in what is believed to be one of the finest settings in the West Country. Lying close to the South Cornwall coast, in a rural but not isolated position, Tencreek Holiday Park is open all year and ideal for exploring Cornwall and South Devon.Tencreek is the closest holiday park to Looe Beach and Talland Bay and lies in Daphne du Maurier country; beyond are Bodmin Moor, Dartmoor, traditional Cornish towns, pretty beaches and picturesque ports such as Polperro and Fowey. From Tencreek you can explore so many interesting places and discover that there’s so much to see and do, and we're open All Year! We have a range of modern caravans to sleep 6 or 8, or you can bring your own touring caravan, motor home or tent to Tencreek. Whatever you choose, a great holiday awaits!Facilities includeIndoor swimming pool * Multi-Sports Pitch * Adventure Playground * Amusement Arcade * Indoor sports(darts, pool, skittles, table tennis) * Live Entertainment in the clubhouse * Kids Club * Food shop and off-license* Cafe/take-away * Modern Laundry Facilities* Free WiFi* AccommodationIndividually marked pitches for tents, caravans and motorhomesHardstandings with Electric, Water and Drainage Hook-upSeasonal Pitches availableNewly built centrally heated Heated Toilets and Shower facilities 6 and 8 berth fully equipped modern caravans for hire ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, CampingAndCo, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Tencreek Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tencreek Holiday Park Hotel Looe
Tencreek Holiday Park Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing