We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tencreek Holiday Park
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Claremont Hotel(Polperro)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
White Hart Hotel(Menheniot)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pencubitt House(Liskeard)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveller rating
377
247
161
70
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
247
161
70
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunbeam caravanon siteswimming poolholiday parkhard standingclean sitetalland bayon arrivalevening entertainmentkids clubgreat sitechildren and adultstake awayentertainment staffplay areamin drivelovely walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
658 - 663 of 947 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Spent a week here and it is a perfect site if you enjoy Country walks or just lounging around the pool, we are looking to go back for another week in August.
Both kids enjoyed it and were very well entertained, the entertainers are brilliant and really get the crowd involved whether kids or adults.
The accommodation was fine, clean, tidy and well maintained, the shop has a good stock and is reasonably priced.
Food in the clubhouse was good quality and reasonably priced, the Bar prices are a bit on the high side but when taking everything else into consideration we didnt mind as it averaged out well.

Would I recommend the site, yes, the only downside is that the beach is quite a (pleasant) walk away so we stayed around the pool instead.

Room Tip: We were at the bottom of the site where it has the least traffic but still within 10 minutes walk of all the amenities.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely two weeks at tencreek. Been here many times over the years .our 9 year old daughter really enjoyed every thing at the site the evening entertainment was very good .all staff were polite friendly and helpful . Ideally situated to get to other beautiful places along the coast line.the caravan could have been abit cleaner and some kitchen items missing but you pay for what you get plus some people take items home with them which is not tencreeks fault.hope to see u soon

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have just returned from our Easter break at Tencreek and we all had a brilliant time. We booked a Sunbeam caravan and could park next to it which was very convenient. The caravan was modern and very clean on arrival and fully equipped with everything we needed. We even had heating in the bedrooms and a gas fire in the lounge area which we needed as it was rather chilly in the evening. The entertainment team (Yo Craig, Zoe, Charlotte and Chelsea) were fabulous and worked very hard to keep everyone happy and entertained. We were very impressed that a small site offered so many activities for the children as well as a family show/band in the evening. The pool was nice and warm although quite busy. The park grounds were very well maintained and had lovely sea views. My son, 6, said it was his best holiday ever and he wants us to book again for the summer. Looks like we'll be seeing you all again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon-SJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Good bits first. We had a brand new caravan so that was nice but 5 of us staying so it was very cramped. Lovely sea views!! Staff are willing to help and are friendly! Swimming pool ok have been in worse !
Bad points - have stayed there 3 years ago and entertainment programme almost the same ! Food yuk on the site. Shop on site very expensive! Lots of noise as are caravan was near clubhouse so could hear lots of people shouting , singing etc when leaving club! Late at night! Maybe a security guard is needed at busy times to police this! I'm no party pooper but when the kids are disturbed it isn't funny ! Looe is pretty and beautiful but sorry probably won't go back to tencreek!

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We all had a great time here, loose is such a pretty place, the kids loved the pool and the park and is great for the dogs as there is two big fields for the dogs, lots of showers and toliets and all kept clean will go again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews