We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tencreek Holiday Park
Ranked #9 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Looe
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Great holiday park in beautiful surroundings. The staff were brilliant, particularly the lady on reception and the entertainment staff. They all were really helpful and went over and above what I expected. The entertainment girls were great with my 2 year old daughter and 9 week old baby girl. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jo-howe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (924)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

633 - 639 of 924 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

I camped here and the facilities are brilliant, setting is gorgeous and a lovely walk down to Looe. I would recommend here definitely!! Returning back in July for another camping trip and I simply cannot wait, very happy!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Spent a week here and it is a perfect site if you enjoy Country walks or just lounging around the pool, we are looking to go back for another week in August.
Both kids enjoyed it and were very well entertained, the entertainers are brilliant and really get the crowd involved whether kids or adults.
The accommodation was fine, clean, tidy and well maintained, the shop has a good stock and is reasonably priced.
Food in the clubhouse was good quality and reasonably priced, the Bar prices are a bit on the high side but when taking everything else into consideration we didnt mind as it averaged out well.

Would I recommend the site, yes, the only downside is that the beach is quite a (pleasant) walk away so we stayed around the pool instead.

Room Tip: We were at the bottom of the site where it has the least traffic but still within 10 minutes walk of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely two weeks at tencreek. Been here many times over the years .our 9 year old daughter really enjoyed every thing at the site the evening entertainment was very good .all staff were polite friendly and helpful . Ideally situated to get to other beautiful places along the coast line.the caravan could have been abit cleaner and some kitchen items missing but you pay for what you get plus some people take items home with them which is not tencreeks fault.hope to see u soon

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have just returned from our Easter break at Tencreek and we all had a brilliant time. We booked a Sunbeam caravan and could park next to it which was very convenient. The caravan was modern and very clean on arrival and fully equipped with everything we needed. We even had heating in the bedrooms and a gas fire in the lounge area which we needed as it was rather chilly in the evening. The entertainment team (Yo Craig, Zoe, Charlotte and Chelsea) were fabulous and worked very hard to keep everyone happy and entertained. We were very impressed that a small site offered so many activities for the children as well as a family show/band in the evening. The pool was nice and warm although quite busy. The park grounds were very well maintained and had lovely sea views. My son, 6, said it was his best holiday ever and he wants us to book again for the summer. Looks like we'll be seeing you all again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon-SJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Good bits first. We had a brand new caravan so that was nice but 5 of us staying so it was very cramped. Lovely sea views!! Staff are willing to help and are friendly! Swimming pool ok have been in worse !
Bad points - have stayed there 3 years ago and entertainment programme almost the same ! Food yuk on the site. Shop on site very expensive! Lots of noise as are caravan was near clubhouse so could hear lots of people shouting , singing etc when leaving club! Late at night! Maybe a security guard is needed at busy times to police this! I'm no party pooper but when the kids are disturbed it isn't funny ! Looe is pretty and beautiful but sorry probably won't go back to tencreek!

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We all had a great time here, loose is such a pretty place, the kids loved the pool and the park and is great for the dogs as there is two big fields for the dogs, lots of showers and toliets and all kept clean will go again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Looe
0.9 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
907 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hannafore Point Hotel
3.3 mi away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
489 reviews
20.5 mi away
Bowood Park Hotel & Golf Club
1.3 mi away
Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tencreek Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tencreek Holiday Park

Address: Polperro Road, Looe PL13 2JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Looe
Price Range: £22 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tencreek Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With beautiful views over the sea and surrounding countryside, Tencreek Holiday Park is situated in what is believed to be one of the finest settings in the West Country. Lying close to the South Cornwall coast, in a rural but not isolated position, Tencreek Holiday Park is open all year and ideal for exploring Cornwall and South Devon.Tencreek is the closest holiday park to Looe Beach and Talland Bay and lies in Daphne du Maurier country; beyond are Bodmin Moor, Dartmoor, traditional Cornish towns, pretty beaches and picturesque ports such as Polperro and Fowey. From Tencreek you can explore so many interesting places and discover that there’s so much to see and do, and we're open All Year! We have a range of modern caravans to sleep 6 or 8, or you can bring your own touring caravan, motor home or tent to Tencreek. Whatever you choose, a great holiday awaits!Facilities includeIndoor swimming pool * Multi-Sports Pitch * Adventure Playground * Amusement Arcade * Indoor sports(darts, pool, skittles, table tennis) * Live Entertainment in the clubhouse * Kids Club * Food shop and off-license* Cafe/take-away * Modern Laundry Facilities* Free WiFi* AccommodationIndividually marked pitches for tents, caravans and motorhomesHardstandings with Electric, Water and Drainage Hook-upSeasonal Pitches availableNewly built centrally heated Heated Toilets and Shower facilities 6 and 8 berth fully equipped modern caravans for hire ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tencreek Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tencreek Holiday Park Hotel Looe
Tencreek Holiday Park Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing