We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tencreek Holiday Park
Ranked #10 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Looe
Reviewed 2 June 2014

1st time stopping at this site
Had a fantastic week.
Could not fault anything.
Friendly staff, great entertainment.
Food in Clubhouse was great and cheap too given that kids could eat free at certain times.
Have already recommended to friends and family.
Looking forward to going back soon hopefully.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (924)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 924 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have enjoyed a lovely week's camping at this great Holiday Park. Very clean and tidy, friendly staff and family friendly. I only have 2 complaints and the first is one of the toilet/shower blocks had no hot water for the whole week and it was a long trek to the other one for showers and washing up. The other was we listed we had 2 small children but we were given a pitch next to the evening's entertainment on the side of the main entrance/exit. Very noisey past midnight. Top tip check pitch allocation before you put up you tent!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank GrooveExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

1st time camping with my wife and 2 kids. Could,nt believe how clean the site was. Very friendly staff. We walked along coast path to pollpero and also to looe. Food in the club house was cheap as kids eat free. Drinks are average for holiday parks. We loved this site so much we will be returning in a couple of months.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank waynepalmerwolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Had a great bank holiday weekend as usual , friendly staff as always and clean park with superb views.The main reason we keep coming back is for the entertainment, our children relive the yo Craig shows in our front room and they adore the yellowcoats.we can't wait to come back in September when we are going to bring our friends. Ps fast company awsome

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALFIE99TAUNTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Just returned from our week away here. A lovely quiet site with fantastic views from nearly every caravan.Only just over 100 vans on site so it was nice,i was happy. A short drive to looe town,very nice and you can also walk, it takes about 20-25 mins but worth it on a lovely day,we enjoyed it saw rabbits in the fields so my son was happy. Have to say though the site shop is very expensive,i bought a bottle of coke for a pound and it was 3 pound in the shop! Take some advice do what we did stock up before you go,there is a co-op in the town and also we found an aldi,lidl and morrisons. There is also a tesco and morrisons in plymouth which is a massive city. The clubhouse was also overpriced on drinks,we only went in on two nights and spent nearly 10 pound on three drinks,one of which was a soft grink for my son. We preferred to sit outside the van taking in the views with a few drinks,very nice. Food in the clubhouse was very expensive,we didnt eat there as the reviews said it wasnt great and we wanted a cheap week away. Also bingo is a rip off,7 pound i paid with a pen! They should be ashamed charging that much.Entertainment i have to say not great, if this is one of the best i would hate to see the worst.Overall we enjoyed it and if you want a cheap break away with peace and quiet then this is for you as long as you dont go mad in the clubhouse. Also the van we had the sunbeam was very small,we were pushed on space and there was only three of us,so just be warned if there is more of you get a bigger van.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misskiss080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

went here for the day after my kids went at easter for 7 days with there dad. swimming pool was great lifeguarded pool depth was the same throughout and nice and safe, clean changing rooms and hot showers.

evening entertainment was another story - yellow coats skirt was a short as can be - couldn't bend over without everyone including children seeing whats underneath.

yo craig was diabolical, scruffy, loud, and generally boring,

left at 8pm for journey home,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank mom3181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The Site: Is well presented and clean. It is close to both Looe and Polperro. Bar and restaurant are both good but the evening entertainment is extremely loud and distorted.

The Caravan: was a different matter.
The age of the caravan wasn't an issue - but the cleanliness certainly was.
First of all the smoke alarm had a missing battery - however a replacement was fitted by the maintenance man. We then had to speak to Reception about the muddy footprints all over the carpet. Reception offered to wash it - but who wants to stay in a caravan with wet carpets ?

The laminate floor was also very grubby and obviously hadn't been cleaned for some considerable time.

The bed was the worst we have tried to sleep in - springs sticking out in all directions.
We spoke to a man in the Reception area about how uncomfortable it was and were told that "he would put it in the book but they would probably not do anything about it ".

On the last day I found a bug in the bed and I am hesitant to identify what it was !!
Amongst other cleanliness problems, was the cooker hob which was absolutely disgraceful. I won't begin to describe it.

On checking out, we again said how unhappy we were with the caravan and in particular the distinct lack of cleanliness. Reception did not appreciate this concept and suggested that we upgrade next time. There will not be a next time !!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank shaanfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Looe
0.9 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
907 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hannafore Point Hotel
3.3 mi away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
489 reviews
20.5 mi away
Bowood Park Hotel & Golf Club
1.3 mi away
Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tencreek Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tencreek Holiday Park

Address: Polperro Road, Looe PL13 2JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Looe
Price Range: £22 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tencreek Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With beautiful views over the sea and surrounding countryside, Tencreek Holiday Park is situated in what is believed to be one of the finest settings in the West Country. Lying close to the South Cornwall coast, in a rural but not isolated position, Tencreek Holiday Park is open all year and ideal for exploring Cornwall and South Devon.Tencreek is the closest holiday park to Looe Beach and Talland Bay and lies in Daphne du Maurier country; beyond are Bodmin Moor, Dartmoor, traditional Cornish towns, pretty beaches and picturesque ports such as Polperro and Fowey. From Tencreek you can explore so many interesting places and discover that there’s so much to see and do, and we're open All Year! We have a range of modern caravans to sleep 6 or 8, or you can bring your own touring caravan, motor home or tent to Tencreek. Whatever you choose, a great holiday awaits!Facilities includeIndoor swimming pool * Multi-Sports Pitch * Adventure Playground * Amusement Arcade * Indoor sports(darts, pool, skittles, table tennis) * Live Entertainment in the clubhouse * Kids Club * Food shop and off-license* Cafe/take-away * Modern Laundry Facilities* Free WiFi* AccommodationIndividually marked pitches for tents, caravans and motorhomesHardstandings with Electric, Water and Drainage Hook-upSeasonal Pitches availableNewly built centrally heated Heated Toilets and Shower facilities 6 and 8 berth fully equipped modern caravans for hire ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tencreek Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tencreek Holiday Park Hotel Looe
Tencreek Holiday Park Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing