We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
202
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
202
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews foxes den games room the cottages swimming pool dog wash massive hit self catering air hockey stunning scenery on site table tennis family dog facilities are excellent lovely open fire helpful owners places to visit lovely bathroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2023

The site & surrounding area are stunningly beautiful. The accommodation is right up there with all the facilities you need provided & the extras, indoor swim pool, jacuzzi, hot tub, etc taking it into the Luxury category. They have thought of everything for guests & their pets. I can't speak highly enough of our hosts, their family and the staff. They are warm & friendly & so helpful.

Room tip: When you come follow the printed directions supplied by the hosts not your Satnav!
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paulgreenwood63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2023

Thank you to Terri and the team. A most fantastic week. We can thoroughly recommend FVC for a wonderful stay. Beautiful location and a great base for days out on south and north coast. We will be back!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Retail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2023

We had a fantastic stay in the eco friendly lodge. The accommodation was excellent and a real five star experience. The grounds are impeccably kept and a pleasure to walk around. The heated swimming pool is a welcome treat after a day of exploring- there is plenty to do in the local area.
This was a very special place to stay and we can’t wait to return!

Room tip: The accommodation is dog friendly but all dogs were well behaved and have an assigned walking area
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2023

We stayed here last week, from the moment entering the cottage Foxes Den your were made to feel welcome there was a delicious cream tea waiting for you..the cottage had everything you needed for your stay , dogs were also very well provided for dog bowls and throws for furniture..there is a dog exercise feild to run off lead ..warm dog shower and towels provided..we can't say enough about this place absolutely stunning..the hosts were so welcoming thank you so much for making our stay wonderful.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2023

The most beautiful setting for a break. We stayed in a cottage for 2 nights and loved it so much we stayed an extra night. Hosts are welcoming and friendly, landscape is stunning, accommodation faultless and spotless, and so dog friendly. We will go back and take all the family.

Room tip: It is quite remote so take provisions with you.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JaneyCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews