We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another lovely stay at Valleybrook!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Looe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Valleybrook Holidays
Ranked #4 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Looe
Certificate of Excellence
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another lovely stay at Valleybrook!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We discovered Valleybrook in April this year and had such a lovely stay that we returned again this month. This time we had two dogs in tow and our daughter and her husband came too. Again, owners Brian, Denise and Keith made us and our pets feel welcomed. We stayed in Fairfield Villa this time, which was warm, cosy and comfortable - great at this time of year when the days are short and the evenings can be a bit chilly. This is a truly dog friendly place with a woodland walk and exercise field on site. I would recommend it to all dog owners - and anyone else who wants to get away for the hustle and bustle!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valleybrook_Holidays, Owner at Valleybrook Holidays, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Valleybrook. We are delighted that all enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your recommendation. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
81
35
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bexleyheath
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Upon arriving at Valleybrook we were greeted by the owners Keith and Denise. Once our accommodation was ready Keith took us in and gave us a quick tour. First impressions are very important and we certainly were not disappointed. We stayed in Pippin and it is exceptional. Surroundings are outstanding total relaxation and such a shame to have to leave. Definitely will be returning again next year.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank janette c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valleybrook_Holidays, Owner at Valleybrook Holidays, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for the lovely review of Valleybrook, we are so glad that you enjoyed your time here and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

If you don't like peace and quiet, friendly neighbours, nice dogs and fantastic accomodation. Then don't come here. What a great place to stay. The only thing you hear during the day are the birds twittering and of a night the owls hooting.
Me and my wife stayed in the Bramley cottage, with our Working Cocker Harry. Denise and Brian could'nt have given us a more friendly welcome if they tried. Once in, you are left to your own devices. The cream tea and dog treats were a really nice welcome touch.
They have covered everything even down to a walking plan on their grounds for the dogs. Definitely coming back next year. Like I said on my questionaire before I left....If anyone complains about the lack of mobile network coverage, please ignore them. My wife has a hectic job and was thankful for it. Or you can climb to the top of the hill on the vallry to get a signal, you will be that out of puff, you won't be able to talk to anyone. Keep the good work up.
Andy, Sheridan and Harry xx

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valleybrook_Holidays, Owner at Valleybrook Holidays, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to give such a positive review following your recent stay at Valleybrook. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Bramley Cottage and we look forward to welcoming you back.

(P.S. For other guests who feel it is essential to stay in touch, every accommodation at Valleybrook has the option of having a direct dial telephone installed)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This was our second stay at Valleybrook, We have stayed in both Guiliflower and Fairfield both amazing very high quality 3 bedroom accommodation with everything you could need in a self catering holiday home plus a Jacuzzi bath tub which my girls loved. The lodges over look farming fields and rolling countryside.To the rear there is a small brook and the sound of the running water is so relaxing.
You always receive a warm welcome by the owners who are happy and willing to help you any time of the day.
The setting is very peaceful away from the hustle and bustle of the main villages but only 15 mins away from the nearest beach and busy fishing town of Looe.
There is a games room on site with pool table, fuzzball and table tennis. magnetic darts (quality time spent playing proper games with kids) and a small park at the top including a trampoline.
IMPOSSIBLE TO GO WRONG HERE LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linzimaylouise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valleybrook_Holidays, Owner at Valleybrook Holidays, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for the lovely review of your recent stay with us at Valleybrook, we are delighted that you enjoyed your time here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Booked a stay for 5 nights inc our 2 dogs Fidget & Mau5. We arrived at our cabin which exceeded our expectations. Great facilities, clean and comfortable. Location was perfect for getting around the area and we travelled coast to coast over the 5 day stay. Owners and staff were friendly and helpful too. We would definitely return for another stay and have recommended it to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mistermarcus1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valleybrook_Holidays, Owner at Valleybrook Holidays, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you very much for the review of your recent stay with us at Valleybrook, we are so glad that you enjoyed your time here and appreciate your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west sussex , England
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Just a little late in writing our review but need to let people know about this brilliant place. We went for a week over the august bank holiday and stayed in chasewater villa. this is just an amazing place immaculate log cabins lovely comfy beds and an excellent jacussi bath and very powerful shower just wow and even though you are allowed to have dogs ( our jack russel called Alfie loved running around in his own garden saying hello to everyone that walked past - not to mention his own biscuit when we arrived ). you would never have guessed as it is immaculate and plenty of dog bins ( im sure you have got hidden fairies that keep it so clean everywhere). Thank you so much to Denise and everyone to make our stay amazing. will definately be back next year possibly for two weeks as we will be celebrating our 5th wedding anniversary in September. A massive Thank you again. see you next year

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinkerbell040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valleybrook_Holidays, Owner at Valleybrook Holidays, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for the lovely review of Valleybrook, we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back next year. Best wishes from all at Valleybrook.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This lodge was outstanding. We were looking to go to cornwall for our holidays , but were leaving it late too book anything. I stumbled on this site and booked a 3 bed lodge. the place was absolutely spotless, and we were greeted warmly on our arrival, there was even a cream tea waiting for us. there was nothing bad to say about this lodge, and would definitely recommend it. the only downside was that our dog was too old to make the journey, he would have loved it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarii P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valleybrook_Holidays, Owner at Valleybrook Holidays, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you very much for taking the trouble to write your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here and appreciate your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Looe
1.2 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
855 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#2 of 2 in Polperro
245 reviews
2.2 mi away
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
1,353 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Old Quay House Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Old Mill House Hotel
The Old Mill House Hotel
#7 of 13 in Polperro
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valleybrook Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valleybrook Holidays

Property: Valleybrook Holidays
Address: Peakswater, Lansallos | Lansallos,, Looe PL13 2QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Looe
Hotel Class:4 star — Valleybrook Holidays 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the space and freedom of luxury dog friendly self-catering accommodation with all of life's little luxuries and everyday conveniences at your fingertips. With 6 acres of woodland and open heath land, our idyllic location is within easy travelling distance of all Cornwall's major attractions and beautiful beaches, making it an ideal base from which to explore all that Cornwall has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Valleybrook Holidays Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing