We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Looe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Valleybrook Holidays
Ranked #3 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Looe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We have just returned from a great week over the new year. From the very beginning when booking felt that this was a great place, excellent communication easy to read website and excellent reviews - being able to book dog cages and gate was fantastic for us because it saved so much space in car. So even before we arrived we already felt welcomed.

As soon as we arrived we were given a warm welcome shown to the car park and our villa - we we're staying in Chasewater On arrival the villa was very warm and welcoming with dog cages already up and a lovely welcome tray. Mince pies for us ( although I was a little disappointed as looking forward to cream tea only because I don't like mince pies but the rest of the family enjoyed them) and dog treats for Tilly and Pippa out two Cockapoo's.

Tilly and Pippa were very excited to explore the dog walking area and the off lead exercise area - which they loved !!! The villa also had an enclosed garden and decked area that they loved to sit out on.

The villa was warm, welcoming, comfortable, clean and very well equipped. The lack of mobile signal was good for us with 2 teenage children - they soon forgot about mobiles and were off using the very well maintained and equipped games room and making use off the games to borrow from reception.

Overall I would highly recommend valley brook
- lovely people
- fantastic facilities
- excellent villa
- really dog friendly

Ourselves, dogs and children loved our time at valley brook and we would love to come back in the summer months.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 719Traceyc_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valleybrook_Holidays, Owner at Valleybrook Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to give a wonderfully positive review following your recent stay at Valleybrook. I am absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes from all at Valleybrook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Valleybrook Holidays
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

We spent one week in orchard cottage with our dog. The cottage was very homely. We always worry about how clean a property is before we go somewhere but this was the cleanest cottage we have ever stayed in. We were welcomed by the owners and their son. I would definitely recommend this site to anybody who wants to get away from it all. The walks and dog run on site is very good. The local pub called the jubilee was very good and gave taffy the dog a warm welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kav_in_Cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valleybrook_Holidays, Owner at Valleybrook Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us at Valleybrook, we are delighted that you enjoyed your time here and appreciate your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We discovered Valleybrook in April this year and had such a lovely stay that we returned again this month. This time we had two dogs in tow and our daughter and her husband came too. Again, owners Brian, Denise and Keith made us and our pets feel welcomed. We stayed in Fairfield Villa this time, which was warm, cosy and comfortable - great at this time of year when the days are short and the evenings can be a bit chilly. This is a truly dog friendly place with a woodland walk and exercise field on site. I would recommend it to all dog owners - and anyone else who wants to get away for the hustle and bustle!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valleybrook_Holidays, Owner at Valleybrook Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Valleybrook. We are delighted that all enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your recommendation. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Upon arriving at Valleybrook we were greeted by the owners Keith and Denise. Once our accommodation was ready Keith took us in and gave us a quick tour. First impressions are very important and we certainly were not disappointed. We stayed in Pippin and it is exceptional. Surroundings are outstanding total relaxation and such a shame to have to leave. Definitely will be returning again next year.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank janette c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valleybrook_Holidays, Owner at Valleybrook Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Thank you for the lovely review of Valleybrook, we are so glad that you enjoyed your time here and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

If you don't like peace and quiet, friendly neighbours, nice dogs and fantastic accomodation. Then don't come here. What a great place to stay. The only thing you hear during the day are the birds twittering and of a night the owls hooting.
Me and my wife stayed in the Bramley cottage, with our Working Cocker Harry. Denise and Brian could'nt have given us a more friendly welcome if they tried. Once in, you are left to your own devices. The cream tea and dog treats were a really nice welcome touch.
They have covered everything even down to a walking plan on their grounds for the dogs. Definitely coming back next year. Like I said on my questionaire before I left....If anyone complains about the lack of mobile network coverage, please ignore them. My wife has a hectic job and was thankful for it. Or you can climb to the top of the hill on the vallry to get a signal, you will be that out of puff, you won't be able to talk to anyone. Keep the good work up.
Andy, Sheridan and Harry xx

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valleybrook_Holidays, Owner at Valleybrook Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to give such a positive review following your recent stay at Valleybrook. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Bramley Cottage and we look forward to welcoming you back.

(P.S. For other guests who feel it is essential to stay in touch, every accommodation at Valleybrook has the option of having a direct dial telephone installed)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This was our second stay at Valleybrook, We have stayed in both Guiliflower and Fairfield both amazing very high quality 3 bedroom accommodation with everything you could need in a self catering holiday home plus a Jacuzzi bath tub which my girls loved. The lodges over look farming fields and rolling countryside.To the rear there is a small brook and the sound of the running water is so relaxing.
You always receive a warm welcome by the owners who are happy and willing to help you any time of the day.
The setting is very peaceful away from the hustle and bustle of the main villages but only 15 mins away from the nearest beach and busy fishing town of Looe.
There is a games room on site with pool table, fuzzball and table tennis. magnetic darts (quality time spent playing proper games with kids) and a small park at the top including a trampoline.
IMPOSSIBLE TO GO WRONG HERE LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linzimaylouise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valleybrook_Holidays, Owner at Valleybrook Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for the lovely review of your recent stay with us at Valleybrook, we are delighted that you enjoyed your time here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Booked a stay for 5 nights inc our 2 dogs Fidget & Mau5. We arrived at our cabin which exceeded our expectations. Great facilities, clean and comfortable. Location was perfect for getting around the area and we travelled coast to coast over the 5 day stay. Owners and staff were friendly and helpful too. We would definitely return for another stay and have recommended it to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mistermarcus1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valleybrook_Holidays, Owner at Valleybrook Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you very much for the review of your recent stay with us at Valleybrook, we are so glad that you enjoyed your time here and appreciate your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Looe
1.2 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
875 reviews
2.2 mi away
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#2 of 2 in Polperro
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hannafore Point Hotel
5.3 mi away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
260 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valleybrook Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valleybrook Holidays

Address: Peakswater, Lansallos | Lansallos,, Looe PL13 2QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Looe
Hotel Class:4 star — Valleybrook Holidays 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the space and freedom of luxury dog friendly self-catering accommodation with all of life's little luxuries and everyday conveniences at your fingertips. With 6 acres of woodland and open heath land, our idyllic location is within easy travelling distance of all Cornwall's major attractions and beautiful beaches, making it an ideal base from which to explore all that Cornwall has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Valleybrook Holidays Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing