We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meneglaze Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 54 Looe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Our second visit to this fantastic B&B, everything about it is first class. You could not wish for nicer hosts, Caroline and Peter are lovely people who cannot do too much for you. Suffice to say we are already counting down the days to our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank col_boy_bailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
There are newer reviews for Meneglaze Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed at Meneglaze for one night as we needed to be in Looe for the fish market. The B&B was very clean and comfortable and we were well looked after by Caroline & Peter. I would highly recommend!

Room Tip: The rooms are not massive but are very clean, tidy and well appointed.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David-Emmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Up until now my husband has refused to stay at a B&B but our viisit to Meneglaze has changed that - it is a very special place. Caroline and Peter could not do enough to help. Both are very warm and friendly. Peter stayed up late to welcome us in the middle of the night and made us feel very welcome.Home made flapjacks are a real treat as is the fresh milk in the room, along with chilled water and lots of tea /coffee/hot chocolate. Toiletries are from a local supplier and of a high standard. Everything you could think of is on offer. We stayed in a superior room which was spacious and extremely comfortable. Breakfast is amazing - beautifully cooked and lots of it. As a vegetarian, Caroline provided Quorn sausages especially for me.Car parking spaces are provided, although a little on the small side (especially if a you have a large car!) but again Peter was so patient and helpful regarding this. It is ojly a short walk to the shops and centre of Looe.Thoroughly recommend a stay here. We cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dale160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

From our initial phone calls with Caroline & Peter prior to arriving, it was clear the customer service was second to none. From rearranging the bedroom to providing soya milk it was not an issue. We were greeted with a lovely pot of tea and home made biscuits which was most welcome after a wet long journey. The breakfast choices were varied and I tried a few different versions. All filled us up and set us up for the day. Caroline & Peter really care that you treat it as a home from home and nothing is to much trouble. Can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gregster59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our 2nd stay at Meneglaze. We were looking forward to returning after our stay last year. Great location for Looe and getting out and about elsewhere. Lovely rooms, fantastic breakfast and the most lovely welcome from Caroline and Peter. It's not surprising they get booked up quickly - we're already thinking about our next return!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Donna Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We just cant praise the Meneglaze Bed & Breakfast enough. This is our second stay at this great little B & B. From the moment you arrive to the time you leave the owners Caroline & Peter cant do enough for you.
The rooms are spotless and roomy with fresh milk and flapjacks, chilled water daily and plenty of tea and coffee, the beds are very comfortable with top quality linen and towels.
The toiletries are a cut above NOT your cheap stuff here.
The breakfast are excellent with an outstanding menu you wont go hungry here, we can recommend the Meneglaze muffins with bacon and scrambled egg on top.
We will definitely be staying with Caroline & Peter again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lord-R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

What a wonderful B&B. Caroline and Peter are the perfect hosts nothing is too much trouble. Everywhere is spotless clean and the room we had (2) was so comfortable it was like a home from home. The breakfast is something else and really sets you up for the day. Caroline even got up early on our last day to cook us some bacon for sandwiches for our journey home what more could you ask for. If you are going to Looe this is THE place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fordos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Looe hotels
0.4 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
468 reviews
2.3 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
875 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cherrywood Lodge
Cherrywood Lodge
#1 of 54 in Looe
399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schooner Point Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meneglaze Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meneglaze Bed & Breakfast

Address: Shutta, Looe PL14 4RS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Looe
Price Range: £66 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Meneglaze Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Meneglaze Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meneglaze Bed & Breakfast Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing