We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
585
20
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
585
20
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biscuits lookout room cornish breakfast little touches fresh milk dressing gowns wonderful hosts quality toiletries breakfast was delicious lovely decor ensuite bathroom steep steps lovely room would highly recommend staying here bed and breakfast hogs pudding top floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2023 via mobile

After suffering a landslide to the rear of our property in Looe Paula and Tom owners of Schooner point contacted us and offered us a room and shower facilities as soon as they found out about our predicament. The gas main had ruptured so that we had no hot water or heating. Although not staying with them they have offered us the use of the room as long as we want it. So refreshing to get such generosity in such a manic world.

Thank you Paula and Tom your the best.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nballantine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
paula humphries, Owner at Schooner Point Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2023

You are more than welcome. We had the vacant rooms available so felt we could help out. It really was not a big deal after the hassle and worry you had been through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2023

I had a fantastic time here when I was in Looe for a wedding. The place and hosts were warm and friendly. The room had a lovely view and met and exceeded my expectations. The breakfast is incredible and the views from the breakfast room over Looe are wonderful. Both Paula and Tom were great to chat too and were so friendly, knowledgeable and brilliant. I would thoroughly recommend this to anyone visiting Looe, especially if you are a solo traveller. It was perfect!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
paula humphries, Owner at Schooner Point Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2023

Thank you so much for such a glowing review and we really are thrilled that we exceeded your expectation. There is always time for a chat at breakfast and it is important to us that we are there to offer advice or opinion on local pubs, restaurants and attractions. We appreciate your recommendation to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2023

Our short break In Cornwall featured a lovely room with a view in Looe, a beautiful walk along the river Fowey to Golitha Falls, a brief tour of Restormel Castle as well as dinner at The Old Custom House in Padstow where I enjoyed a bowl of the best mussels I’ve ever eaten. Thanks to Paula and Tom for making our stay feel like a home from home at Schooner Point Guest House which is probably the best B & B in Cornwall!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank R4662PMmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
paula humphries, Owner at Schooner Point Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2023

It was really good to see Shirley and yourself again, thank you for choosing to revisit us. We are so pleased that you mentioned your days out whilst you were here as there are so many beautiful places to visit that are within an easy hours drive. We are delighted that you rate us so highly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2023

Our stay at the Schooner Point Guesthouse was brilliant. Our room was spacious and very comfortable with a fantastic view. The ensuite shower room and toilet were spotless. The breakfasts were amazing with such a wide variety of choices and freshly cooked to order. Paula and Tom made us so welcome and their advice on restaurants and places to visit was really helpful. They made us feel at home in their super house. It made our stay very special. Thank you both from Mike and Diana.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
paula humphries, Owner at Schooner Point Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2023

Thank you Mike for your lovely review it is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled that you and Diana enjoyed your stay with us and you found our recommendations useful. Perhaps if you are down this way again you will pop in and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2023

We are regular B and B’ers and can honestly say this one is probably the best we have ever stayed in.
The room was immaculate with nice little “extras”. The bed was very comfortable. (I always bring along a mattress topper in the boot of my car….I didn’t need it here). Pillows were comfortable too. The en-suite shower room was spacious with plenty of towels and toiletries.
I have never had a breakfast where it was 100% perfect….except here! From the homemade beans and marmalade, fresh fruit and cereals, perfect eggs, etc to the lovely tasting coffee…it just doesn’t get any better than this. Paula and Tom work well as a team.
The public parking is literally right across the road (open 24 hours) and there is plenty of it. There are steps to the house but, hey, this is Cornwall!
We were here for the music festival weekend… Friday to Monday, and the short walk into town was a bonus… we could just leave the car and not worry about having a drink or two.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend the Schooner Point guest house.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank joanie2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
paula humphries, Owner at Schooner Point Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2023

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. To be told our offering is right up there with the best is so satisfying and we are grateful for your whole hearted recommendation. We are pleased you mention the steps as you don't get those views on the flat and it is good to give others the heads up. It would be great to think we will see Andrew and yourself again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews