We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free wi fi”
Review of The Rusty Bucket Coffee Shop - CLOSED

The Rusty Bucket Coffee Shop
Price range: US$7 - US$24
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Mobile reception is poor or non existent in Looe, so free wi fi is a good selling point. Lunch excellent, good value and service

Thank Bedders24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RustyLooe, General Manager at The Rusty Bucket Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Hi Bedders 24, many thanks for the kind comments. Our investment in BT Business infinity has proved a great hit. Even better when you can enjoy a good lunch too"
Thanks again
Paul
on behalf of the RB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Large cafe with comfortable seating as well as tables chairs.Very pleasant helpful staff the mistake with my snack was dealt with most professionally not something that always happens.Why congratulations ...for having in place the suspended coffee scheme

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank slubjub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RustyLooe, General Manager at The Rusty Bucket Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hi there, thank you so much for your kind comments regarding "Suspended Coffee" - much appreciated.
Take care,
Paul
on behalf of the RB Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Amazing food with the best scones in England! Very friendly staff. Broad range of food. All very yummy and satisfying. Handy location to the beach.

Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RustyLooe, General Manager at The Rusty Bucket Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Karen L, thank you so much for your kind comments and so glad the scones hit the "Yummy" spot. We love them too!. They are baked in Looe (not by us as we couldn't match the quality when we tried) - the clotted cream travels less than an hour from central Cornwall nad the jam also travels a similar distance from across the border in Devon.
Combined with Clipper organic fair traded tea they all make a "Proper Job" Cream Tea.
Enjoy the rest of your visit to Cornwall and again many thanks for taking the time to Tripadvisor us.

Paul
on behalf of the RB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Came here yesterday with my wife and daughter. My wife had a cream tea and my daughter a milkshake while I had a mocha coffee. Service was friendly and the place is quite spacious and relaxing. My wife enjoyed her cream tea, there was plenty of cream and jam! My daughter and I enjoyed our drinks and also took advantage of the decent free wifi, which was good because the one thing that has irritated us all, this holiday has been very poor intermittent phone signals and very few places that do wifi. We found that the limited free wifi available was poor except for The Rusty Bucket!

Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RustyLooe, General Manager at The Rusty Bucket Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Andy H, great to read that our decision to invest in BT superfast Business broadband is appreciated. We are very aware that guests to the county may wish to keep in touch with friends, family (and even work), our investment allows them to do so with relative ease. Glad your wife enjoyed the cream tea. It is about as local as we can get - Looe scones, cream from a farm about 20 miles away and the jam, a similar distance in the opposite direction. The tea is Clipper organic fair trade by the way. As we say on our A frame "Proper scone, Proper cream, Proper jam - Proper Job"
Take Care and hopefully we shall have serve you next time you venture to Cornwall.

Paul
on behalf of the RB Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Great staff good coffee nothing too much trouble good prices.
Near to the beach. Nice cream teas.
Dogs and children welcome

Thank Lord-R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RustyLooe, General Manager at The Rusty Bucket Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Lord-r, Thank you so much for the kind comments - they are very much appreciated!.
Take Care,
Paul
on behalf of the RB team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rusty Bucket Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing