We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cherrywood Lodge Looe Cornwall”
Review of Cherrywood Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cherrywood Lodge
Ranked #2 of 54 Looe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Warm welcome on arrival, room very comfortable, large en-suite. Very good breakfast .
Hosts very attentive and helpful. Would recommend to my friends and family. An advantage the Lodge has is the availability of parking as daily parking in the town can be costly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Norman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

I think we must be becoming regulars here, what a welcome we received and this time we took our friends. Beautiful room had all been refurbished. Brilliant location, close to the beaches, terrific seafood restaurants. Thanks Annie and Ralf.

Room Tip: Each room we have stayed in has been lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicholas b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Me and my partner and our 11 week old daughter have just got back from a lovely 2 night stay at the cherry wood lodge and would most definitely recommend to all we had a warm welcome right upon arrival from Ralph and Annie the room was emaculate and tastefull decor right up our street and a wonderful breakfast with a choice of cooked or continental couldn't fault anything and we will most definitely be returning in the near future

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaitlynn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cherrywood Lodge and would definitely recommend to all.The location is in the close proximity to the town center with cosy rooms,clean and beautifully presented.Ann and Ralph were so welcoming and friendly and really made our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had a lovely time at Cherrywood Lodge. It truly was a top class stay and the rooms, and also service, we're second to none. Ralph helped us fine the lodge, he (and Annie) made us as comfortable possible. We left some shoes under the bed and he even sent them back across the country free of charge - there is very little these fantastic hosts wouldn't give you a helping hand with! The lodge is beautifully furnished, the food is great and the service top class, and personal. I urge you to stay if you're next in Cornwall!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Had our third visit to cherrywood lodge at the beginning of march. Could not do a review so soon after doing my last one so have had to wait. Annie and Ralph were perfect hosts and welcomed us back like old friends. With us all enjoying a catch up.We took two of our children 23 and 17, with us so stayed in a family room. We have stayed in three different rooms now and all are equally wonderful. We had a double bed and two single, the room wasn't cramped at all. The beds were really comfortable, and the room had fabulous finishing touches, sweets, a fridge which was really useful, with water and milk in. The bathroom was huge with a lovely large shower cubicle and powerful shower.
As usual the breakfast was fantastic and was enjoyed by my husband and children, I'm not a breakfast person but I cannot resist the homemade bread toasted with plenty of fresh orange and great coffee.
We would recommend this fabulous B and B to everyone, once you have stayed here you will struggle to find another one to beat it. We will be going back soon

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank dizzyelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Very happy with cherrywood lodge no a bad word to say. I really was very happy from the time we got there to the time we left. Roims are amazin food was gorgeous and ann an ralph were always there if you need or wanted anything. Thank you for an amazing stay an cant wait to come back again xx

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Looe hotels
2.5 mi away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
261 reviews
2 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
906 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Schooner Point Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Meneglaze Bed & Breakfast
1.9 mi away
Polraen Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherrywood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherrywood Lodge

Address: Cherrywood Lodge Polperro Road, Looe PL13 2JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Looe
Price Range: £74 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cherrywood Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cherrywood Lodge is a refurbished B & B property situated just a 5 minute walk from the town harbour in Looe, Cornwall. Annie the hostess provides a warm welcome to all visiting guests in a friendly Cornish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Cherrywood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherrywood Lodge Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing