We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fabulous! Well done Ralph & Annie”
Review of Cherrywood Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cherrywood Lodge
Ranked #2 of 54 Looe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Cherrywood Lodge - what a treasure x fabulous guest house, amazing interior design and decoration, great facilities, lovelylittle extra touches. Completely faultless!! Wonderful breakfast, again everything and more!!
Ralph and Annie are wonderful hosts; warm, friendly and nothing too much trouble. We'll be back!!!!

Room Tip: Both rooms that we had were outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank happy1Glos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Very warm welcome from Annie and Ralph. Lovely room. Free parking included. We booked the deluxe double. Had lovely huge wet room. Breakfast great! Good choice of fresh fish as well as traditional English. Close to Looe. Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oggiesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Absolutely brilliant. Just a warning. The sat nav takes you way past the Lodge so check website before you go for excellent directions.
We had four rooms - all faultless. One of our couples paid more for the wet room. To be honest they were all so lovely, but that one had a bit of a view.
Breakfast very good.
Annie and Ralph so friendly and made us feel so welcome. They didnt even get cross when one of our party accidently set the fire alarm off at 1.30am! They were laughing about it at breakfast. After we had apologised profusely.
Very short stroll into the centre of Looe.
Would strongly recommend this for a couples break. Not really suitable for families with young children.

Room Tip: The Wet Room is a bit more money. But you don't need it. They are all wonderful and so amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank berkshirejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed for 6 nights recently at the Cherrywood lodge with our family of 5. The room was superbly appointed and spotlessly clean, as was the en-suite shower room. Ralph and Annie not only provided us with superb breakfasts every morning (not many B and Bs offer salmon roulade as a breakfast option - yum), but also a genuinely warm welcome. I believe nothing would have been too much trouble! So its 5 stars for Cherrywood Lodge, and 5 stars for Ralph and Annie for putting absolutely everything into making our stay perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2014ourfamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just back home from touring the Cornish coast....the Cherry Wood Lodge was a great stay. Annie & Ralph (the owners) where superb....For breakfast a full English + good choice of cereals or fish etc....The bedrooms are very tastefully decorated and have all you need, so you do not have to take robes/soap/hair dryers/towels/water, there is a small fridge beds are comfy...perfect for my wife and me....There`s a car private park at the back, it is on a hill with a easy descending path to the entrance of the lodge....Great place.. very clean and well maintained and is on our list to visit in the future...Ann & David Stanley from Swaffham Norfolk.

Room Tip: Sea gulls make a lot of noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andastanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This is now the 2nd time we have stayed at this b & b. we feel no other accommodation can beat how clean and welcoming the owners have made it. If you want to tour around the Cornish Coast line then I would recommend cherrywood lodge for its presentation and warm welcome! Lesley & Dave

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leljay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We've just spent a week here and we cannot say how much we enjoyed our stay. From the start when Ralph welcomed us, showed us to our room and described all the facilities. We had Room 1 which is large ground floor room and has a lovely warm Asian décor. The en suite bathroom has a large walk in shower (like a wet room). It has all the facilities you'd expect from a quality B&B - tea making facilities, a fridge, TV, free Wi-Fi and other nice touches. Ralph gave us an overview of Looe including some restaurant recommendations (we loved Trawlers, The Sail Loft and Ocean & Earth (Thai)).

The breakfast that Ralph cooks and Annie serves is superb - best we've had for a long time and includes home made bread and the option of having some fresh fish (we loved the smoked haddock).

The location is brilliant - 5 minutes walk to either East or West Looe.

We think this must be the best B&B in Looe. So much so we've already booked next years visit!

Thank you Annie & Ralph xxxxxx

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moleytt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Looe hotels
2.0 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
886 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hannafore Point Hotel
0.2 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Schooner Point Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Meneglaze Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherrywood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherrywood Lodge

Address: Cherrywood Lodge Polperro Road, Looe PL13 2JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Looe
Price Range: £74 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cherrywood Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cherrywood Lodge is a refurbished B & B property situated just a 5 minute walk from the town harbour in Looe, Cornwall. Annie the hostess provides a warm welcome to all visiting guests in a friendly Cornish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Cherrywood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherrywood Lodge Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing