We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to stay in the heart of Looe”
Review of Tidal Court B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Looe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tidal Court B&B
Ranked #26 of 54 Looe B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I recently stayed at this traditional gem of a B&B while walking the South Cornwall coast. The twin room was so large it felt like a mini-apartment. Spotlessly clean and everything was in full operational order; the breakfast was also very well cooked. You honestly couldn't find better accommodation for less than £30 a night per person. Out hostess Bridget was thoroughly charming too; I am hoping to stay here again for the Looe festival this coming New Year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MRFThorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 40 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2013 via mobile

Needed a B&B in an emergency that would also take our dog. Found this on the Internet and booked for 2 nights. Old fashioned in a good sense. Bridget is a real gem. Very welcoming and really looked after us. Wonderful breakfast. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davesalt1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed at this b&b August 2011 and found it to be a comfortable place to stay. The room was clean and had tv and kettle also a mini fridge.
The breakfeast was to dye for it is excellent and you find after it dont need to eat untill evening as it is very filling.
I had a parking space every night while we stayed which was for 7 days.
Bridget & John are very welcoming and full of recomendations on where to go to visit.
You are just a short walk from river and ferry if you want to take easy route over to east looe, we mixed it up some nights we walked round. The are plenty places to go eat and drink at , and enough shops to look around to past the time.
We enjoyed are stay so much we have booked to go back july 2012 for two weeks, cant wait to get there

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stumbled on this B&B tucked away on the west side of Looe. Its a very short walk to the river & then on over to the east side of town, so is ideally located to soak up the atmosphere & sights of the town, go shopping or checking out the pubs and eateries Looe has on offer. Our hostess, Bridget, is a truly delightful lady who went out of her way to make us feel comfortable. Bridget appears to derive genuine pleasure in running this B&B and attending to her guests. Our room was ample in size for the three of us (2 adults & 1 teenage daughter), and while not lavishly appointed, it was very clean and very homely in its decor and furnishings. The B&B itself had plenty of old charm in keeping with its location and so from our perspective it is a perfect place to stay in Looe in all respects, particularly for those of us looking for a well located, friendly & yet very reasonably priced establishment.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BeyondOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lazouzoute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giemme82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Looe hotels
0.1 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
474 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Malt House Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Trehaven Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Little Harbour Guest House
0.2 mi away
Bridgeside Guest House
0.4 mi away
Overdale B&B
Overdale B&B
#48 of 54 in Looe
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tidal Court B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tidal Court B&B

Address: Tidal Court 3 Church Street, Looe PL13 2EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Looe
Hotel Class:3 star — Tidal Court B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run, traditional Cornish bed & breakfast owned and run by Bridget and John Hocking. A stones throw from the river and beaches of Looe,the guest house is in great location on the level. Tidal Court is centuries old, and was previously the old fish shop of West Looe. The Jolly Sailor pub steeped in smuggling history is right opposite and used to be run by John Hocking's great great grand father. Great place to stay for walkers and cyclists and anyone who wants a relaxing break by the beautiful Cornish coast. You will be well looked after as Bridget's welcome is second to none. Wonderful breakfast, with many dietary options available. Dogs friendly but please enquire first. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tidal Court B&B Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing