We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Villa and relaxing views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
120 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 120 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

michael R
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Villa and relaxing views”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The standard of the villa was excellent and the views from the balcony to the sea are well worth the climb up the steps. The facilities provided by Karen & Steve are of a high standard and the benefit of being able to take two boxer dogs free is a very welcome extra bonus. As a base to visit Cornwall Millendreath is well situated, but the walks from the Villa are excellent, it’s a 20 minute walk to Looe and if you’re up for a longer walk the costal path to Seaton has some wonderful view.
We had a wonderful week’s holiday with fantastic weather, Millendreath is a great place for family’s or for those who like costal walks, the beach is welcoming and safe and at low tide you can walk down to Seaton along the beach, (but keep an eye on the incoming tide). Karen & Steve are excellent, they keep you up to date in any changes you may need to know and are very approachable people, the housekeeper lives next door and is more than ready to help show you where everything is when you first arrive. All you have to do is have fun.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Wow, thank you for the very detailed review. It should prove helpful for future guests and is much appreciated. So pleased your stay was so enjoyable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake M
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great for younger people”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I went down for the good part of a week with the parents. Such a relaxing place to wind down and take a break. Amazing views and really good weather to get a good tan! Beach within walking distance and some good waves too!

A nice coastal path which only takes 20 minutes to walk into Looe from the apartment. Being young (23) this was ideal, as there are plenty of bars and restaurants and things to do in Looe. There are also some good places to see within suitable driving distances and the roads are really nice to drive!

Overall a fabulous break for me. The apartments are clean and well kept with all the essentials and more! Again the view is stunning. I shall definitely be visiting again

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
Thank you for your informative review, it is nice to know that youngsters also appreciate peace and quiet....and a good view. Glad you want to return, your parents have booked the same two weeks next year! All the best Karen and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairee86...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beautiful villa. Very clean and spacious. Prime location, the beach is within walking distance. We had a very relaxing holiday and I would highly recommend this villa. Good value for money as well.

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for your review, so pleased you had a good time. You might wish to try "Sea Salt", our new one, next time. All the best Karen and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul a
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“at last,dog friendlyholiday villa,perfect for dog owners who love to walk in stunning coastal settings.”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

after being charged silly amounts,just because we own dogs and like to take them on holiday(in some cases £50 each just for sun holiday weekend),it was refreshing to find seaview villa at Millendreath leased by steve and Karen who we're friendly and helpful and competively priced.modern villa with all mod cons,kept spotless by caretaker next door.wonderful coastal walks to looe,polperro,seaton,nice café on beach,would recommend to anyone.Even left a dog bed by mistake but it was promptly returned,great service!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Thank you for the positive review. We had the same problem when we tried to take our dogs away with us, even got refused because of the breed! We have found, without exception, all our "Doggy" guests have been clean and well behaved. We then decided not to charge for dogs. The air exchange unit takes care of any possible 'wet dog' smells which even allergy sufferers have said works. You will have to try our new place next, direct walks into the woodland from the gate.....and closer to the sea!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldingst...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Are you looking for a simple but stunning week away? ”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I were looking for a place to go for a break with our puppy. Having never done anything like this before we were a little nervous. We happened to stumble on an advertisement for this apartment and I immediately wanted more info. The emails back and forth were friendly and informative from the owner, Karen. That was it - we were booked. The apartment has all the amenities you can wish for and anything you don't have can become available. The view from the apartment - spectacular. The black book tells you everything you need to know about the area. Yes, there are stairs to the apartment but if I can do it - anyone can :) Coastal walks, Looe just down the road, Seaton and Polperro. Polperro is definitely worth a visit. But none of this would have been possible or enjoyable without a luxury home to stay in. Even the neighbour outdid herself. Friendly and reliable, clean and stunning views. Dog crate, dog bowls available. We will return, already looking forward to it!

Date of stay: July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Wow, thank you so much. We do try, but didn't expect that! Delighted that your first self catering holiday with your dog Fred, was a success. Look forward to your return. Karen and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith C
1 review
“Chilled out and Relaxing”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from a week at Sea View and thoroughly enjoyed our stay - very peaceful. Really lovely location with the bay to one side and the woods to the other. Can recommend Polperro and Looe as places of local interest. We ate out at the Black Rock cafe overlooking the sea and also at The Smuggler's Cott in Looe - both very nice. The villa was beautifully clean and welcoming, is well equipped and has a fab view. Lovely to wake up looking out to sea every morning. Karen was a great communicator throughout the whole booking process and Kerstin, the Caretaker was really friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2015
Thank you for your speedy review! You must have written as soon as you arrived home! My cleaner, Kerstin is worth her weight in gold, I couldn't wish for better, thank you. The wifi, is a BT hotspot and only available free if you have BT internet at home otherwise they charge. Sorry. Hope to welcome you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonilee00...
Havant, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect seaside holiday!!!”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was the second time me my husband and our dog have stayed here. We stayed June 2014 and May this year. We stayed for a week each time.

We have always had amazing service and have been extremely happy with both of our stays here. The villa is very well equipped with all that you would need. The sun terrace is my favourite part as its lovely to have meals alfresco with a beautiful view of the sea!

We will definitely be returning in the future. Karen has always been so nice to deal with. The villa is also in a great location with coastal paths to seaton and looe nearby.

Really great value for money!

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
It is always reassuring to have returning guests as we aim to offer the best service we can at a reasonable cost. Look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you for your lovely review, it is much appreciated. Karen and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.