We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous location Waking up to and having...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea View from terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea View from terrace
View from terrace New 40'' HD TV, HD Freesat. DVD, ipod dock and CD player. free WI-FI available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
Sea View from terrace
View from terrace
New 40'' HD TV, HD Freesat. DVD, ipod dock and CD player. free WI-FI available
Underfloor heating for winter or use eco radiators....your choice
Panoramic views...countryside and sea!
Washer/dryer, fridge, freezer and dishwasher.
Compact  Double bedroom. Sea and countryside views. Eco wall panel heater.
Enjoy your morning cuppa in a bed with a view! You are welcome to bring own bed linen
2nd bedroom also double bed. Please state on enquiry if you require linen at £15 per set
Countryside view from bedroom 2
Narrower than usual bath! Electric shower over. Underfloor heating.
Cedar clad, brick built villa.
Gate enclosing terrace.
Villa top right, woodland walks above villa.
View inland from the terrace
Large, fully enclosed terrace. Small grassed area at side of Villa is not enclosed. Dogs welcome.
View from Villa, November sunrise!
Reached via 63 steps, so unsuitable for those with restricted mobility. Sorry.
My Mum at 81 years old. If you CAN climb the steps, the view is worth it!
Sea View's view!
Unload at foot of steps
Park in huge car park. We provide a free permit.
An evening view from terrace.
Stunning walks from your door!
Beach cafe seasonal but has opening times out of season too.
Black Rock cafe. Evening meals and Sunday lunch.
Seasonal Beach bar. Not always open in late and early seasons.
Lovely sea views while enjoying your drink.
Millendreath rest area at the sea front. New beach bar with Looe Island view.
'Possible' kayak, paddleboard and deckchair hire in Holiday season
Plaidy 'all year dog friendly' 5 min walk from villa
Plaidy beach at high tide
low tide
Plaidy beach.
Millendreath jetty at high tide.
Sheltered bathing at high tide
Millendreath
Jetty at high tide
Millendreath beach in February! All day dog friendly Nov to 30 th April.
Dogs before 9 and after 6pm on this beach, May to Nov, but.......
East beach. No dog ban all year. Walk down the jetty then a scramble over the rocks at low tide.
East beach, the best beach, deserted most of the time!
Lovely east beach
Walk all the way to Seaton, even Downderry, then coast path walk back.
Seaton beach all year dog friendly
Millendreath, when tide is in, the beach is quite small.
Low tide Millendreath.
A typical Millendreath beach.
Pretty woodland walk behind the villas. This photo was taken in May
Coast path to Looe, one mile but quite hilly.
Beach walk to Looe at low tide
Picturesque Looe.....open all year!
Looe.
Fron 1st April, nature lovers paradise. Two hour landing to explore the island. No dogs on island.
Boating lake Looe
Kilminorth Woods, Looe in February. Guided walk leaflets inside Villa.
Winter. The Coast path runs in both directions 150 from your door.
Coast path to Seaton in winter.
Plaidy beach, dog friendly ALL year. Five minute walk.
Polperro 5 miles along the coast. A must visit.
Coastal boat trip from Polperro. Dog friendly.
Fowey, a whole day needed to explore it all.
Eden project, a must visit at any time of the year. About 25 miles away.
If not available, check out availability at our other property. www.holidaylettings.co.uk/289128
75m from the sea
Sea Salt Hillside Villa. New tinted windows. Woodland walks right from the gate.
Lounge with kitchen to the rear. Sea view even from the kitchen!
Beautiful kitchen/diner. Fridge/freezer, washer/dryer, dishwasher, ceramic hob.
Dogs also welcome in Sea Salt....free of charge
two double bedrooms, both double beds
2nd bedroom, also double bed. Linen, optional extra @ £15 per set.
Bathroom with double shower cubicle and electric shower. No bath.
52 steps but not as steep as Sea View!
Beach front care/restaurant, lovely, but unpredictable opening hours!
Three flights with path and single steps between.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
kathryn p
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous location Waking up to and having breakfast on the terrace facing out to the sea”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had an excellent week weather perfect Travelled around parts of Cornwall particularly liked polperro, St Ives and Looe interesting fresh fish bought and enjoyed Accomadation spotless well organized Clear instructions given by the owners Recommend highly

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
That is great that you had such a good time. Thank you so much for the review. Hope to welcome you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochelleh...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect family break”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Gorgeous location, fab villa and so affordable. We had a brilliant family break and were so lucky to have such stunning weather. We'll definitely be returning. My Fitbit loved the steps; does wonders for the core I'll be recommending for sure. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
And thank you for the lovely review. You are welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJC1503
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning in absolutely every way....”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We've just had a stunning week at the Sea View apartments, which have amazing views, beautiful decor and an added bonus are Pet Friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Great, so happy your stay was a good one. Lovely to meet you and your dogs while I was also down there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E
Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Having just returned from a week at Sea View we felt we had to write a review.
The Villa is superb with everything you could want, spotlessly clean and well equipped.
The weather was not great the week we stopped but on the better days, sat on the patio with a glass of wine overlooking the sea we could have been anywhere. The scenery is breath taking and the patio a real sun trap.
We had our 3 little dogs with us and enjoyed many walks around the area both on the beaches and the wooded area behind the villa.
The Villa is well situated for day trips out we visited Polperro, Padstow, Port Isaac and of course Looe.
Would definitely recommend this Villa, good communication from Karen who gave us loads of information on things to do, we will be looking to return again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Wow, thank you so much for this. We will have to get a new set of questions for "the best of British" game, seeing as you have played ALL the cards! You are very welcome back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaynepaul...
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Spent a week in sea view with our dog , totally love the place perfect location if you don't mind the steps , but you shouldn't really be in cornwall if you don't like walking . 2nd time we have stayed and won't be the last can't wait to book again .5*

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Fabulous. So pleased that you have now stayed in both villas and equally enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you and boxer Dexter, next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ktmarlow2...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, pet-friendly with stunning views of the sea.”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Amazing location, stunning views, really quiet and peaceful. Very well appointed lodge which was spot on as a base for our daily excursions as a family. Comfortable like a little home away from home.
Perfect location to relax and get away from the bustle of everyday life. We all felt really relaxed and did not want to come home. A real hit with the dogs, kids and grown ups. The beach cafe and new beach bar on site are lovely and staff really helpful and friendly.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
We are so grateful for the lovely reviews we keep receiving. We do try so hard to make sure all our guests feel welcome and at home. It helps us so much when all our guests leave the place as they find it. Thank you for the complementary review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great little break”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely chalet. Very tastefully decorated and furnished. Great having the large balcony gated so dogs could mooch around freely
Lovely Beach bar on site great friendly staff. Definitely would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Thank you for the positive review. We can't wait to try out the new beach bar ourselves next week. Look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing