We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
437
70
24
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
437
70
24
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinema room stunning views enjoyable stay excellent hosts simon louise estuary cornwall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2022

Delightful hotel with wonderful river views from quiet elevated position yet minutes or so drive to centre Looe. Extremely charming helpful hosts. Breakfasts leisurely - just about anything you could wish for!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2022

Lovely property, easy location for Looe and surrounding area. the staff could not do enough to make our stay perfect.

Room was comfortable and well equipped, lovely relaxing lounge bar area. Great breakfast

Room tip: We had a lovely room with a view - number 5
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank N8776KLsharonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2022 via mobile

The best B&B experience we’ve ever had. As Americans who now live in London, we were blown away by the hospitality and charm of this place, not to mention the cleanliness and the best English breakfast we’ve had. If you want a place that feels like you have family that live in Cornwall at a beautiful manor and you get to visit them, this is the place for you. Not to mention we brought our 6 month old and they went above and beyond to make sure we had what we needed!

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Compass46178281045
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2022 via mobile

We have just spent 2 days away at Commonwood. A thoroughly enjoyable stay with wonderful hosts. Great breakfast and comfortable rooms with a stunning view to wake up to. Thank you, hope to visit again.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2021

We only stayed for one night and were unfortunately unable to make best use of all the facilities. We were met by Louise who couldn't have been more helpful. The building is characterful and rooms nicely presented. We had a lovely view from our bedroom. The breakfast menu was extensive with a well cooked 'full cornish'. Definitely worth a stay but longer than one night!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Villan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews