We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service Amazing food Definitely recommend 100%”
Review of Fifty

Fifty
Ranked #1 of 91 Restaurants in Looe
Price range: £9 - £65
Description: Family owned and managed small independent restaurant,Fresh ingredients prepared daily , day caught fish, Quality Wines by the glass inc Moet & Bollinger, local gins Relaxed small and cosy restaurant we are open Summer hours 1/4 opening: Monday - Saturday 12-3 and 5-9 early bird offers dine 5-5.30 As a family run restaurant we pride ourselves on caring about the experience when you visit 50 , we can't wait to see you to say hi have a laugh enjoy some great food and wine. Please book to avoid disappointment. Notes: We love our own kids and dogs very much however: Due to the compact style and design we only serve under 12 years old if they can leave by 6.30pm we do not have space for pushchairs or highchairs ,1 small dog per sitting by phone call reservation only, thank you for your understanding. Once you visit 50 and the cosy room you will understand why, see you soon....
Restaurant details
Description: Family owned and managed small independent restaurant,Fresh ingredients prepared daily , day caught fish, Quality Wines by the glass inc Moet & Bollinger, local gins Relaxed small and cosy restaurant we are open Summer hours 1/4 opening: Monday - Saturday 12-3 and 5-9 early bird offers dine 5-5.30 As a family run restaurant we pride ourselves on caring about the experience when you visit 50 , we can't wait to see you to say hi have a laugh enjoy some great food and wine. Please book to avoid disappointment. Notes: We love our own kids and dogs very much however: Due to the compact style and design we only serve under 12 years old if they can leave by 6.30pm we do not have space for pushchairs or highchairs ,1 small dog per sitting by phone call reservation only, thank you for your understanding. Once you visit 50 and the cosy room you will understand why, see you soon....
Reviewed 20 April 2024 via mobile

Outstanding food, lovely ambiance and amazing service

High end food at a great price,
Food was fresh and full of flavour

As I was celebrating my birthday I was made to feel very special on arrival

Just perfect

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank itiswhatisis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fifty Team, Owner at Fifty, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for lovely review and taking the time to write it, we are delighted you had a lovely Birthday
Team Fifty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2024 via mobile

We visited 50 for my birthday as it seemed like a nice place to celebrate. We were not disappointed. Welcomed firstly by the lovely waitress, nothing was too much trouble. She then brought complimentary glasses of Prosecco and a birthday badge, which was a lovely surprise. We had scallops and crab arancini to start and then monkfish curry and the hake for mains. It was all hot, well presented and extremely tasty. The waiter was really pleasant and at the end of service the chef walked around chatting to the guests which was a nice touch. Would highly recommend 50 and whenever back in Looe, we will definitely be visiting again!

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank rm578
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fifty Team, Owner at Fifty, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for lovely review and taking the time to write it we are so happy you had such a lovely time and appreciate the lovely comments
Team Fifty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2024

Visited 50 for my birthday. Having researched all the Looe restaurants I decided that 50 was the best for a special celebration. We were not disappointed. We were welcomed by Justin and chose the seat immediately inside. No sooner than we had arrived we were given a complimentary Prosecco - one which we had planned to order. The chef also came to say hello - not just to use but most of the other guests.

I chose the fish curry - never tasted anything like theirs. The blend of fish and sauce was amazing while my partner selected the filet steak accompanied by their Merlot - equally a wonder to behold.

Service throughout - top class

Well done Justin and Team - great restaurant and highly recommended.
PS - We were also joined by a famous Premier League manager who apparently lives close by when in between clubs!

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fifty Team, Owner at Fifty, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Well that's what its all about really for us and what we strive to deliver every day, we are thrilled you felt looked after and the Team delivered excellence, we like people to feel happy and enjoy the experience with us, sounds like we delivered that thank you for taking the time to give feedback we appreciate it and would love to see you again.
Team 50
Thanks internally to Justin and Andy appreciate it,
Mark x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2024 via mobile

We had a wonderful evening for my birthday and made to feel very special.
We had crab arancini and scallops to start, seafood curry and linguine for mains. We really didn't need to but we opted for the trio of desserts as just couldnt miss out! All courses were exceptional, prpduce, flavours and presentation were second to none. There is a super atmosphere in the restaurant, it's a real gem. Overall superb dining experience and excellent value for money. Thank you all.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Jojopops
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fifty Team, Owner at Fifty, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

What a lovely review, we are thrilled you had a nice Birthday with us and have taken the time to give us some lovely feedback, thanks again, see you soon.
Team 50

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2024

Our second visit and even better than the last. We both had the "Three Little Pigs" and OMG it was amazing. A taste sensation especially the crumble and gravy. And then the complimentary limoncello and brownie bites. Oooo I want it again NOW!!! Service was also great j- friendly and not overbearing. GO

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fifty Team, Owner at Fifty, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Well you are welcome to come and try again no problem, new menu every 6 weeks so the piggies are leaving us soon,
appreciate the review, delighted you had a great time,
Team 50

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fifty also viewed

 

Been to Fifty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.