We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten free holy grail of pasty and scones!!”
Review of Fleur Cafe

Fleur Cafe
Ranked #18 of 91 Restaurants in Looe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £4 - £12
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Cafe serving great homemade food and cakes , breakfast and brunch served all day, known for our famous lemon meringue pies !
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this week. Now reopened as Dotty’s. We had awesome service and the best gluten free I’ve ever had. A coeliacs heaven. Thank you team for making my day xxx

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank KathCreative
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2024

We have eaten in here several times now on our trips to Looe. Excellent service, great food and also reasonably priced. Never struggled with getting a table and it didn't take long for our food and drinks to arrive at our table. Very kind and happy staff.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chloe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2024 via mobile

Eaten here many times but noticed it has changed to Dotty’s when we popped in today ordered 2 drinks and 2 cakes. Cakes were already in the counter so no preparation required. Waited 20 for a cup of tea and hot chocolate to be brought over. Then a further 10 minutes for our 2 slices of cake, we were about to leave when the cake was brought over. My husband did mention the wait but no apology at all. If the staff focused more on the customers and less time having personal conversations the service would be better

Date of visit: March 2024
1  Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2024

Lovely full End breakfast. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. The menu gave a good selection of food. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank donnamJ6882XW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2023

The best eggs Benedict I've had anywhere! :D
we visit often and service and food is always outstanding!

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank samantha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Fleur Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Fleur Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.