We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast with the dog in Looe”
Review of Daisy's Cafe Looe

Daisy's Cafe Looe
Ranked #1 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Looe
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are a small, retro inspired, friendly cafe in Looe, Cornwall. Dogs, kids and muddy boots welcome! It’s a great place to pop in and grab a coffee and a bite to eat. Gluten free and vegetarian options are available for sweet or savoury dishes. Our home-made Daisy shaped scones come in a number of varieties and are truly scrumptious!
Reviewed 20 April 2024

Best breakfast we've had in a long time. Eggs done perfectly and the fresh bread was fabulous. Portion size was very generous too! The dog was spoiled with sausages on arrival and it's now his favourite place!

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Siobhan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
S Dennis, Owner at Daisy's Cafe Looe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024

Wonderful to hear that you had a good time (and breakfast) in our little cafe! Thank you for this lovely review, and your support ❤️🌼🌼

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 1,285 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2024

This is a little gem of a cafe. The staff are welcoming and friendly, the decor is a delight, and everyone leaves with a smile on their face.
The ginger scone with lemon curd and cream was simply gorgeous, served with a lovely pot of tea. Perfect!

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
S Dennis, Owner at Daisy's Cafe Looe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2024

It was lovely to be able to welcome you to our little cafe! Thank for your support 🌼🌼

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2024 via mobile

Lovely little place and very friendly owners. We nipped in for a breakfast when visiting Looe. We were lucky to get the last table as there is only 5.

The owners were extremely friendly and the food was great!!

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Misterpaul_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
S Dennis, Owner at Daisy's Cafe Looe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2024

Great to hear you had such a good visit. Thank
you for your support and this lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2024 via mobile

We finally got to try this cafe out and we were not disappointed.

Upon entering we were greeted and welcomed with a warm smile, the owners were extremely engaging and conversation was natural.
We had already decided beforehand what we were going to order and we were not disappointed.

We had heard that the cream teas were a must so that’s what we were having. Having sampled many many cream teas during our extensive stays in Cornwall we just had to try here (finally)

And we must say after 45yrs of travelling to Cornwall annually, this little gem of a cafe has produced what can only be described as the perfect scone, there was absolutely nothing that could be said against it, and boy were they big!!

We will without doubt be visiting again very shortly for another cream tea fix.

Would we recommend here? most definitely and you won’t be disappointed 👍👍

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Jlaw1673
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
S Dennis, Owner at Daisy's Cafe Looe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2024

We’re so glad that you came to see us and had such a good experience! We very much look forward to welcoming you again ❤️🌼🌼

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2024 via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely breakfast here with my son today. I ordered the vegan breakfast and when they realised they had no vegan spread they went to the shops to get some. Very attentive service and delicious food in a very cosy setting.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Tour67552139905
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
S Dennis, Owner at Daisy's Cafe Looe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review - it’s was our pleasure to look after you and your son. Hope you had a lovely day 🌼🌼

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Daisy's Cafe Looe also viewed

 

Been to Daisy's Cafe Looe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.