We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ply”
Review of Daisy's Cafe Looe

Daisy's Cafe Looe
Ranked #1 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Looe
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are a small, retro inspired, friendly cafe in Looe, Cornwall. Dogs, kids and muddy boots welcome! It’s a great place to pop in and grab a coffee and a bite to eat. Gluten free and vegetarian options are available for sweet or savoury dishes. Our home-made Daisy shaped scones come in a number of varieties and are truly scrumptious!
Reviewed 19 May 2024

Popped in for breakfast. Wanted somewhere off the main drag.
So glad we did. Very welcoming and friendly and to top it off breakfast was fantastic defo recommend.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
S Dennis, Owner at Daisy's Cafe Looe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the lovely review - great to hear you enjoyed breakfast and had a nice visit 🌼🌼

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,289 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2024

Called in for breakfast, in a quiet road away from the main street but we were lucky to get a table, a sign of a good reputation. Had 2 full breakfasts and a veggie version, very friendly attentive service, bring drinks order while you decide your food. Well cooked, massive slabs of granary bread. Took a huge Cranberry and orange scone home for later, different flavours each day. Dog friendly (they get a treat too)

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennifer31cb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
S Dennis, Owner at Daisy's Cafe Looe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for coming to see us, it’s lovely to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again 🌼🌼

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2024

This place couldn't come more recommended.. up the hill off the main street.. i've just had the most amazing ginger scone served with lemon curd and clotted cream. As a chef myself having made 1000s and probably eaten just as many in my time..I can honestly say hand on heart, it was the BEST I've ever had.
Also had breakfast which was also probably the best in town.
Will definitely be returning when next in the area.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
S Dennis, Owner at Daisy's Cafe Looe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2024

Wow!!! It’s not often we’re lost for words. Thank you so much for this wonderful review. Look forward to seeing you again soon 🌼🌼

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2024 via mobile

Amazing food, great portions and really friendly people
A hidden gem
3 meals and 3 drinks for less than £25, excellent value too

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
S Dennis, Owner at Daisy's Cafe Looe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2024

Good to hear that you had great food and good for value for money. Hope you’ll think of us next time you’re in Looe. 🌼🌼

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2024 via mobile

Lovely little bijou cafe. Interesting 70/80’s decor. Sandwiches, jacket potatoes and cakes. A bit out of the way , but worth effort.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank CharlieandMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
S Dennis, Owner at Daisy's Cafe Looe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2024

Thank you for making the effort to come and find us! Hope to see you again 🌼🌼

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Daisy's Cafe Looe also viewed

 

Been to Daisy's Cafe Looe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.