We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hannafore Point Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Talland Bay Hotel(Porthallow)
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Claremont Hotel(Polperro)(Great Value!)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Sportsmans Arms(Menheniot)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Hart Hotel(Menheniot)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pencubitt House(Liskeard)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
170
134
68
32
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
170
134
68
32
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsister hotelhydro poolspa facilitieslovely hotellarge rooma bit tiredsunday lunchamazing viewswonderful weekendshort breakbreakfast was excellentlovely roomeast looeenjoyable stayfull englishbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Ask for a room with a sea view, the rooms are very good value compared with the other hotels in town. We always enjoy our breakfast with the lovely view over the Bay. Parking is available to the front of the hotel and can be a problem in Looe

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gavin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannafore P, Manager at Hannafore Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Hi Gavin J

Thanks for taking the time to leave a great review.

It was good to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Best Wishes

Jon
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Lovely staff and fabulous location and views. Breakfast good too.the rooms are dated but comfortable.
Looe is a fabulous place to stay.we upgraded to a sea view room with balcony. Worth the extra, as views are beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannafore P, Manager at Hannafore Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Hello Denise00000

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your stay with us.

It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed the food and the fantastic sea view.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best Wishes

Jon
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The hotel is in the most glorious position overlooking the sea. We had booked a room with a balcony and was amazed by the size of the room. Although we had booked a double room we were given one with 2 super king sized beds! The ensuite was great with a huge mirror that was well lit and a good shower. We had plenty of coffee hot choc and assorted teas with biscuits topped up daily.
We took the half board option and was not disappointed with the food. The 4 course evening meals were delicious and we really looked forward them. The buffet style breakfast was varied and plentiful. And the views from the dining room amazing.
The terrace bar is great too.
We used the gym every day and it met our requirements well.
The staff were lovely which is another great plus.
the walk into Looe only takes 10 mins and is great to walk off the lovely meals! In fact we didn't use our car for the whole 5 days. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel with regular small buses going to Polperro.
Overall we cant wait to return and are planning another visit soon.
a lovely relaxing place.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galaxygirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannafore P, Manager at Hannafore Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Hello Galaxygirly,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such amazing comments about you stay with us.

I am thrilled to read you enjoyed the hotel, food, sea views and the friendly staff. I will ensure your comments are passed on to the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Best Wishes

Jon

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Yes the decor is a bit tired but what makes up for it is the AMAZING staff! A friendly and efficient reception team, great bar staff, lovely housekeeping team and Jess in the Beauty Room all couldn't have done more to make our stay any better. View from Raffles bar is great and the food is tasty and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannafore P, Manager at Hannafore Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Vicky B

Many thanks for taking the time to leave some lovely and positive feedback. I will pass on your comments to the team and I am very pleased you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

I hope to see you again in the future.

Best Wishes

Jon
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

a beautiful view of the sea greeted us when we opened the curtains of our very spacious hotel room with balcony. nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they were all consistently kind and helpful. Although the hotel décor in places seems tired and could do with up dating, this was more than made up for by the delicious food and value for money. the dinner, room and breakfast tariff was a bargain!

Room Tip: ask for a seaview room
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ablelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannafore P, Manager at Hannafore Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such great feedback about the hotel and it was a pleasure to read you had enjoyed your stay.

We are in the early planning stages for updating the rooms and this should start into the New Year.

Best Wishes

Jon
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews