We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A slice if Cornish heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hannafore Point Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Looe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Just had one of our best weekends in Cornwall ...... fantastic service from all of the staff so friendly and helpful they all went the extra mile. Wonderful food all freshly prepared and homemade the rice pudding was to die for. Spectacular views from the restaurant, comfortable lounge and bedrooms which were all warm and spotlessly clean. All on the coast path for the walkers in our group or a lovely stroll into Looe town centre. Easy access by the local buses to the surrounding areas a perfect location. We even managed sunshine when gale force winds and rain was forecast. We cannot wait to come back already booking the next trip !

Room Tip: The sea view room with balconies are worth the additional supplement
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samdaisytoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannafore P, Manager at Hannafore Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear samdaisytoby

Thank you for leaving such lovely comments. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us
We look forward to welcoming you back

Kind regards

join Prinn
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

We paid to use the 'leisure facilities' I use that term lightly as they need to revise the definition of leisure and facilities.

The swimming pool was filthy, with broken tiles resulting in a sharp bottom. The showers in the mens were plumbed in wrong and the hot gives you cold and the cold hot and again filthy.

The gym, how they can call it that I don't know. There were numerous leaks, some onto equipment and the others into awaiting buckets, one coming down through a light. The equipment itself was very very run down, dumbells being held together with tape for example. I kid you not. And again filthy. Skirting boards and carpet.


The sauna door was broken so any heat generated from the tiny heater just escaped. The opposite for the stream room, no temperature adjuster ( I think that is illegal ) and it was dangerously hot.

My biggest concern was the large leak onto the stairs leading to the gym, sauna and steam room. It made the stairs a huge health hazard but it's ok because it was masked with a wet floor sign.

Up your standards Hannafore.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank Fortnightly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannafore P, Manager at Hannafore Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear fortnightly

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am surprised to hear you found our leisure centre not to your standards.

Firstly may I apologise if there were any tiles missing in our pool, although we only found a small amount to be missing we have swiftly rectified this, our pool is currently closed and under going maintenance.

Our changing room and pool area are regularly checked for cleanliness and I can only apologise if the standard fell below our usual high standards.

Once our pool is complete we will be aiming to refurbish the changing rooms and gym area.

Due to the recent bad weather this has caused leaks in the gym area, our maintenance team have been working on these and again all have been swiftly rectified, I can only apologise that we could not fix them immediately.

Our gym equipment has been recently serviced and all in perfect working order.

If these issues were raised to a member of management at the time of your visit we may have been about to address them for you.

I hope you would consider visiting again in the future one the refurbishment work has been completed.

Best Wishes

Jon

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This Hotel is situated in magnificent spot in Looe. Stunning views towards Plymouth.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. It has a nice indoor pool and gym. Most rooms have magnificent views.
The Hotel is not far from the town center and is in walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peanutdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannafore P, Manager at Hannafore Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Peanutdiver

Thank you for taking the time to leave lovely comments regarding you stay.

I will pass on your comments to the team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Best Wishes

Jon

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This was my third visit to this hotel and it was definitely the best. Beautiful room with view to die for. We spent a very enjoyable masonic ladies evening with delicious food, good music and great company, cant wait for next years 'do'!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FlickerDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannafore P, Manager at Hannafore Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear FlickerDevon

Thank you for leaving such lovely comments. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your room and Masonic ladies night.

I look forward to welcoming back to the hotel.

Best Wishes

Jon

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We enjoyed a couple of nights here in this beautiful location which is in walking distance of Looe, which is also very pretty. Check in was efficient helped by welcoming staff. Breakfast was filling and being able to have this with the panoramic views of the bay was a great plus. The bar area is pleasant and the entertainment on halloween was also enjoyable. However, the rooms are in need of refurbishment - tired, old and damaged furniture alongside a bathroom far older than we are really did mean that despite the positives for the communal facilities the room really let down the experience. We also suspect the room had not been let for a period of time as it was so dusty. Overall a good base for a couple of days but not good value value for money when compared to the small hotels that we like to stay or for that matter the chains hotels that are out there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lou1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannafore P, Manager at Hannafore Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear lou1232013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comment regarding your stay at the hotel.

It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed our breakfast and stunning sea views of Looe bay. I will pass on your comments to the team.

We are currently half way through a refurbishment program for all our rooms, with extra focus on bathrooms and this is due to be completed by Easter 2014.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Best Wishes

Jon

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Me and my partner were looking to stay at a hotel in looe. We came across The Hannafore point hotel and decided to stay one night. Really nice location, great food, really professional service and an overall great atmosphere. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank lawrence1584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannafore P, Manager at Hannafore Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear lawrence1584

Thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Wishes

Jon

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We experienced a friendly welcome and nothing seemed too much trouble for the staff. We enquired about visiting Looe Island when going out one evening and by our return the lovely smiley lady on reception had the information for us. The hotel appeared fresh and clean and we would happily stay there again. The buffet breakfast had a good choice with a great sea view to enjoy our breakfast. A lovely sea view from our room with comfortable bed and amenities. great walking base with wonderful cliff walks to Seaton or Polperro in the other direction. We found this to be a lovely friendly seaside town with harbour in centre. We recommend Sally's pasties and Roskilly's gooseberry icecream.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gill m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannafore P, Manager at Hannafore Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Gill M

Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely comments about your stay at the Hannafore Point Hotel, it was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your time with us and I will pass on your feedback to the team.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future

Best Wishes

Jon

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Looe hotels
0.4 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
505 reviews
2 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
917 reviews
0 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
264 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Rivercroft Hotel and Apartments
1.8 mi away
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hannafore Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hannafore Point Hotel

Address: Marine Drive | West Looe, Looe PL13 2DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Looe
Price Range: £79 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hannafore Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a stunning location overlooking Looe Estuary.! 0 Minutes from the picturesque fishing town and beach. Superb walking along the South West Coastal path. Well equipped fitness suite and Spa with resident Beauty therapist, Gym, Steam room, Sauna, and pool. Fresh local produce and Fish from Looe Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hannafore Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannafore Point Looe
Hotel Hannafore Point
Hannafore Point Hotel Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing