We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A VIEW TO DIE FOR”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hannafore Point Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Looe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just returned home from this hotel and everything about it was excellent. The rooms were clean and comfortable.The food was good with plenty of choice The staff couldn't do enough for you.The hotel is in a lovely place with views over the sea I would certainly return if I was going to cornwall again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meme042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

Yet another good sunday lunch in the hotel resturant, which enjoys lovely nice sea views. The choice of meats and vegatables was fine and cooked well. Its nice to sit at a table with clean white table cloths. All staff including chef were helpful and careing. The piano playing in the background makes for a relaxing time.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank 59kts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We had a fantastic sea view from our room - same as lots of rooms. Had dinner for the 2 nights we stayed which was a 3 course meal with sorbet or soup. Very good value. There was a wedding the 1st night but we were put on the other side of the hotel to the wedding guests & had a peaceful night.

Room Tip: Great position overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eli185220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

did not want to come home lovely hotel 10 out of 10 for the cleaning staff 10 out of 10 for the chefs food was fab every thing was great friendly staff at bar and reception will book again with out a doubt oh/ and the views , beats anything i have seen abroad thankyou d haggerty

Room Tip: a room with a balcony but all rooms have a fab view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DevonNibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We have just come back home to Cambridgeshire ,at the hotel we were treated wonderfullly well by the Staff on all levels ,nothing was too much bother for them to make our stay a brilliant one . ,very clean hotel ,food of a very high standard ,and when the entertainment was unable to make the venue ,the Manager gave a unplanned Quiz night which was a very lively evenings entertainment to take part in , all in all a brilliant holiday was had by us ,give it a try .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EB1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We have just come back from a one night stay at the Hannafore Point Hotel in Looe. Lovely clean comfortable room. Beautiful sea view. Room service was quick and food was very nice. Staff we met were very pleasant. We will be back to visit again soon.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dee3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannafore P, Manager at Hannafore Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Dee3333

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to us.

It was a joy to read you enjoyed your room and our amazing views of the bay

I will pass your on to my team.

I look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the future

Best Wishes

Jon

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We booked last minute for the bank holiday weekend. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was comfortable and clean and had a lovely sea view.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hopefully will return on the last May bank holiday! Thank you.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LVD9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannafore P, Manager at Hannafore Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear LDV9

Thank you for taking the time to leave lovely feedback.

It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your visit to us and I will be sure to pass on your comments to my team.

I look forward to welcoming you back the hotel in the future.

Best Wishes

Jon

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Looe hotels
2.0 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
886 reviews
0.4 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
474 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
2.9 mi away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
260 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Rivercroft Hotel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hannafore Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hannafore Point Hotel

Address: Marine Drive | West Looe, Looe PL13 2DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Looe
Price Range: £98 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hannafore Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a stunning location overlooking Looe Estuary.! 0 Minutes from the picturesque fishing town and beach. Superb walking along the South West Coastal path. Well equipped fitness suite and Spa with resident Beauty therapist, Gym, Steam room, Sauna, and pool. Fresh local produce and Fish from Looe Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hannafore Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannafore Point Looe
Hotel Hannafore Point
Hannafore Point Hotel Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing