We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hannafore Point Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Looe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

the room was at the back with a bank out of the window it was very hot and no air conditioning even when the window was open it was still very hot. we stayed on a saturday night and reading the hotel information it said noise until 1.00 from music. we went to looe and and came back to enjoy the music but was told it was not on , so boring bar then went to bed at 10.pm, the room was was small but nice and comfy and the breakfast was good even though they forgot to ask us if we wanted tea ,coffee and toast, we had to ask. the receptionist called Kirsty was excellent so helpfull. i think this hotel is very over priced £130 for one night and a long walk into the main area of Looe.

Room Tip: stay in the front not so hot hopefully
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank poppySomersetUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
There are newer reviews for Hannafore Point Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Staying in an apartment close to the hotel my wife and I went to the Raffles Bar for a Sunday carvery lunch, which is served in the hotel restaurant. As I was wearing shorts I couldn't use the restaurant, which wasn't a problem as I wanted to eat in the bar anyway. The staff let us know when we could go to the restaurant to be served our carvery, which we then brought back to the bar. The meat tasted delicious and the vegetable choice (though not as extensive as other carveries) was quite adequate. Some of the veg seemed to be sitting in water but this could be the fact that the bain-marie might be a "dry well" one as opposed to a "water based well". The price was very reasonable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We also went later on in the week for an evening meal which was also very good and reasonably priced (my chicken breast with stir fried vegetables was delicious. We also used the hotel swimming pool, which you can do for a reasonable daily fee. All in all a lovely hotel, great staff, good food and amazing views, what more could you ask for. Will definitely visit again on our next visit to Looe.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank WorcestershireMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had a lunchtime meal at this hotel and ordered sirloin steak and chips with the obligatory peas. The food arrived after paying for our meal FIRST (just in case we didn't like it) and was very basic. Chips were oven fried with a piece of steak straight out of a freezer packet. The steak was poor quality and chewy. The barman, who also served the food, just plonked this rubbish on our table. Bitterly disappointed....whatever you do in Looe, don't eat here it's packet food and rubbish.

Room Tip: We did not stay here so cannot comment.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HotelInspector58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannafore P, Manager at Hannafore Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear HotelInspector58

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.

To address the points raised.

We operate a 'tab' system at the hotel and there is always the option to pay for your food and drink at the end of your meal, many of our customers do this. Our policy is to ask any guests eating outside to either leave a credit/debit card or to pay in advance.

We only serve fresh ingredients at the hotel and I can assure you the steaks we serve are not frozen, in fact are delivered fresh every other day.

I can only apologise the steak was not to your liking and it was a shame you did not highlight this to a member of my team as this could of easily been rectified at the time.

We have many customers returning time and time again, we are highly recommend for serving fresh locally sourced ingredients. It would be a pleasure to invite you back to the hotel to show you this. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you wish to come in again.

Kind Regards

Jon Prinn
Manager
Hannafore Point Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A group of 37 of us stayed for 4 nights at end of April. When our coach arrived, we were greeted and our cases taken to our rooms without any fuss or delay. We were looked after well by the Management and staff during our stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable, of a good size with modern bath/shower rooms. Breakfast was good and plentiful self serve buffet. Dinner was table service. The views from the dining room, and many of the bedrooms, are lovely. I did not use the pool but some of my group did and said it was good. I recommend this hotel and I hope to stay there again. A rather belated "Thank you" to all the staff who made our stay so pleasant.

Room Tip: Sea view. Some have a large balcony with table and chairs.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bbjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just returned home from this hotel and everything about it was excellent. The rooms were clean and comfortable.The food was good with plenty of choice The staff couldn't do enough for you.The hotel is in a lovely place with views over the sea I would certainly return if I was going to cornwall again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meme042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Yet another good sunday lunch in the hotel resturant, which enjoys lovely nice sea views. The choice of meats and vegatables was fine and cooked well. Its nice to sit at a table with clean white table cloths. All staff including chef were helpful and careing. The piano playing in the background makes for a relaxing time.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank 59kts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We had a fantastic sea view from our room - same as lots of rooms. Had dinner for the 2 nights we stayed which was a 3 course meal with sorbet or soup. Very good value. There was a wedding the 1st night but we were put on the other side of the hotel to the wedding guests & had a peaceful night.

Room Tip: Great position overlooking the sea
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eli185220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Looe hotels
2.0 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
875 reviews
0.4 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
468 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
2.9 mi away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
260 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Rivercroft Hotel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hannafore Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hannafore Point Hotel

Address: Marine Drive | West Looe, Looe PL13 2DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Looe
Price Range: £115 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hannafore Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a stunning location overlooking Looe Estuary.! 0 Minutes from the picturesque fishing town and beach. Superb walking along the South West Coastal path. Well equipped fitness suite and Spa with resident Beauty therapist, Gym, Steam room, Sauna, and pool. Fresh local produce and Fish from Looe Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hannafore Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannafore Point Looe
Hotel Hannafore Point
Hannafore Point Hotel Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing