We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very delightfull stay,thoroughly enjoyed”
Review of The Beach House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Looe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Beach House
Ranked #25 of 54 Looe B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 June 2014

our two night stay with rose and david was everything we had enjoyed on our previous visit.the quality shines through in every aspect,they truely are wonderful hosts.the beach house is a lovely retreat with fantastic views as beautifull as you could wish for.breakfast is of the finest quality and the rooms are imaculate.loved it !!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donald s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I have just had the most amazing stay at the Beach House. we have stayed in Looe a few times before, but never here. I can honestly say we will never stay anywhere else when we return in the future. The most amazing room with unbelievable views. (we stayed in the Fistral). it was spotlessly clean and modern, with White Company shower gels and Soaps. you even have a mini fridge outside your room, just for you with fresh milk for your hot drinks, which you can also use for bottles of wine etc. Rosie and Davis are fantastic hosts and nothing is too much trouble. They are very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. (we put a couple of wine bottles in the fridge one evening and the following day, they had left wine glasses in our room). Breakfast was also a delight with a wide choice of cereals, yogurts, fruits and nuts, with the cooked option made to perfection. Overall a ten out of ten experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We returned to the Beach House for a couple of nights in early September and the accommodation and service continue to be excellent. The biggest compliment I can pay Rosie and David is that they make you feel as if you are returning home with a fantastic welcome even though we, unfortunately, haven’t, managed to visit for 3 years. The B & B is wonderfully maintained and they ensure that they are continually making improvements to the rooms and house every year. Our room was Fistral which has a lovely balcony and great sea views across the bay. Breakfasts are as good as ever and you can choose between fruit, cereals, breads, yogurts and then any mix of freshly prepared hot breakfast and as large or small as you want. The B & B is situated c15min walk from the centre of Looe but when the tide is in you can get a boat across the river (50p) and this will save you 5mins. For dinner, we ate at Mawgans (good but not quite as good as it was prior to changing hands a couple of years ago….portions are large and a little too big in my opinion) and Trawlers (which was as good as ever). We have now stayed at the Beach House on many occasions and always have a lovely time – I would recommend it to anyone and we both very much looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBurgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Immaculate. Fantastic location and views along the Hannifore. We have stayed in both Fistral and Whitsand rooms both spacious with beautiful views. If you need anything, for example extra coat hangers you would only need to ask. Rosie and David are exceptional hosts, nothing is too much trouble for them. During our visits Rosie booked me a pampering session with a beautician and booked us tables in excellent restaurants, Smugglers and Mawgans. We would highly recommend a stay at the Beach House and finally would just like to say a big thank you to Rosie and David on our recent visit and helping us to have a great wedding anniversary!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here January 2013.
Great welcome from the owners and a much needed cup of tea and biscuits were offered on arrival.
Our room had a beautiful view of the ocean. The room was immaculate and comfortable.
I loved the chocolate sweets in a bowl by the door - a nice treat!
Breakfast had to be ordered the night before, but was well worth was it, every mouthful was delicious. Highly recommend the omlettes but the breakfast trifle was absolutely wonderful. I make them myself now and have one everyday for my breakfast.
In January, not many places were open for decent meals but overall a fantastic stay and would hope to revisit another time.

Room Tip: It must be a front room facing the sea. We would chose the upstairs room next visit for an even bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deedee_is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed for 5 very comfortable and quiet days in the Mullion rear room, not having a Sea view was no problem as the front Sun/porch room was conveniently just a step away. The room and house is spotlessly clean. Rosie and her family were welcoming and very helpful with local knowledge. On arrival Rosie greeted us with a pot of tea and home made cake, which was very much appreciated after a long drive. The breakfasts were absolutely lovely in a room with a fabulous view across the cove. The beach is a stones throw away and never crowded, very pleasant walks along the Sea front. Town is only a 10 minute walk and a very charming place to visit with lots of places to eat. We would definitely recommend a stay here for a nice quiet break. Chris and Sue

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris9120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

An excellent B and B in Looe. Rosie and David always greet us with a warm and friendly welcome accompanied with refreshments and home made cake. We stay in Fristral room a beautiful room with a balcony which overlooks the sea. What a view when you first wake up in the morning. The room is just the right size with plenty of storage space. The whole place was immaculately clean. The breakfasts in the morning are beautiful freshly made for each room when entering the dining room. As well as the main course there is fresh fruit juice, a good selection of fresh fruit, fruit trifle cereal, or muffins. Fifteen minutes walk away is Looe town centre with excellent restaurants to eat at after a day exploring the beautiful surrounding countryside. We can't find fault with any of the holidays we have had here (about 10) and have already booked for later this year and next summer. If ever we are stuck for anything to do Rosie and David always have some suggestions. Anythiing we need just ask and if possible they will sort it out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Looe hotels
0.0 mi away
Seaview
Seaview
#24 of 54 in Looe
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Watermark
The Watermark
#12 of 54 in Looe
206 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bridgeside Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Schooner Point Bed & Breakfast
3.1 mi away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
260 reviews
2.0 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach House

Address: The Beach House Marine Drive | Hannafore, Looe PL13 2DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Looe
Hotel Class:5 star — The Beach House 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run business. All rooms are updated and repainted every year. Free on-site private car park. Breakfasts are cooked to order using local produce and award winning sausages. Quality linen, toiletries are used. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beach House Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing