We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
33
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely guesthouseeach morningold friendson arrivalkarenbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My partner & I have a fantastic week staying at Pendower. The owner, Karen, is a very warm and welcoming person and we were made to feel at home. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Fresh towels every day. A hearty breakfast to se us up for the day.We were sad to leave but only had a week but we look forward to going again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Me and my partner stayed over for a few nights recently and had a fabulous stay in the pendower ,we were greeted by Karen who made us feel do welcome .
The guest house itself was very clean with fresh towels provided daily and breakfast was delicious and made to your specifications .
All in all a thoroughly delightful weekend , Karen was a fab host and we would certainly be back .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolmsviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Me, my husbanf and daughter had a smashing time in Looe,
Pendower Guest House is a lovely place to stay, and is owned and run by a lovely lady called Karen.
It was a true home from home experience.
Very accommodating and helpful lady.
A vast assortment of breakfasts were available everyday, just choose from the list and a perfectly cooked English breakfast could be yours, along with cereal or fruit etc.
Everything was done at your convenience, and nothing was ever too much.
The accommodation was clean, tidy and welcoming. Fresh towels were provided daily, along with replenished tea & coffee supplies in our room
The location gives you easy access into Looe itself with all that it provides.
Will most certainly go back again.
Thank you so much Karen.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJW67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

My husband and I have recently stayed at Pendower Guest House on the Hannafore Road and wanted to pass on our thoughts.

Karen Hayden takes a tremendous pride in her Guest House and the service she offers. The en suite rooms are spotlessly clean, with excellent views and there is plenty of choice for breakfast.

Karen is warm and friendly with a terrific sense of humour which added a sparkle to our holiday.

It's well worth a visit to Karen's website to view for yourself as we did when a friend recommended Pendower House to us.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eden048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We enjoyed three days at this very special Guest House. The views from the balconied bedroom where fantastic and we spent many times simply watching the world go by. Karen is very welcoming and we enjoyed her company and her cooking! Breakfasts were prepared to individual order and each item was delicious. If we visit Looe again we will certainly stay here.

Room Tip: Do pay the small amount extra to have the balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TertiaHastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews