We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Extremely enjoyable stay in the countryside”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Above town
Bathroom
Kilminorth grounds
Swimming pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
frank861
Tubingen, Germany
1 review
“Extremely enjoyable stay in the countryside”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at Kilminorth cottages to celebrate a wedding. It was an extremely enjoyable stay with everything one could wish for. And when we forgot our swimmers (which were drying outside), the owner promptly sent them via post! Nothing more to wish for.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review - glad you had a good stay with us and hopefully the weather won't be too good in Holland so you won't miss them for a few days!
Thanks
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky1006
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just got back from a week in 'above town' cottage, lovely week away cottage was beautiful and hot tub was equally as amazing... Very clean... had everything you needed and more (toddlers dishes bowls and cups were really handy) even had a additional bonus of having two lovely dogs on site which my little boy loved :) could not fault Jayne what's so ever she was always happy to help you've done such an amazing job of all the cottages and the surroundings very impressed... Will defiantly be staying again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review us - we are really pleased you had a good stay and it was lovely having you and your family here for the week. Marley and Ash are missing James.. Thanks again and hope you will come back and visit us again Jayne and Team Kilminorth x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Dec 2014
Thanks for your review of Above Town, we are really pleased with the changes we have made by opening it up it has created so much more space and with the new patio and hot tub set for the new year it will be totally transformed!
Thanks Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rachel_le...
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Superb Holiday in Above Town”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in Above Town for a week and loved it. The accommodation was excellent and the grounds in which it was set were lovely and peaceful but with plenty of activities to keep us busy. We loved the outdoor swimming pool and the badminton area. The location of the cottages were ideal for us, very short drive in to Looe and other nearby places whilst being out of the way of the noise of busy towns.
We received excellent customer service from the owners who were always happy to offer their great advice which saw us visit some really lovely places.
Cant fault anything about the place or the staff, would definitely recommend and would love to return (our dogs also loved it, it was a very dog friendly place)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Hi - Thanks for taking the time to review us and we are pleased you all had a good stay.. Ash is missing her play friends! Thanks again and hope you will come and visit us again. Jayne and the team x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SForesta
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hamlet.”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is a wonderful, peaceful place. The cottages are tastefully furnished and nicely situated. We had great fun at the pool and my kids loved the explorative landscaping.
Jayne was friendly, helpful and accommodating as we asked to stay on an extra three days. I left something behind and she was very quick to send it on to me.
We would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2014
Hi - Thanks for taking the time to review us and thanks for coming to stay - it was lovely to meet you all x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerseyUkt...
Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Fantastic accommodation - lovely owners”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

This was arranged for a friends 30th - all girls went together, before arriving Jane was very helpful advising where and what to do.

When we arrived we were all blown away by "Above town" cottage - it was absolutely beautiful and very spacious. Decorated to a high standard with a home from home feel.

Jane had kindly put balloons up for us as it was a 30th birthday.

I recommend this Cottage to anyone - we did pass comment that it would be stunning at Christmas/New year if large families/friends all hired cottages. It has the most secluded, tranquil feel to it, yet Looe village is literally 5-10 mins drive away. Definitely worth a trip.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2014
Thanks Charlotte - we appreciate the feedback. Your welcome back any time.

Thanks
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GJ87
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very impressed A+”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Very impressed with the Above Town cottage, inside was very very clean and modern and felt very homely. It contained everything you could possibly need (e.g. fridge/microwave/oven/towels etc etc). Jayne and Mark were very helpful and told us of a few decent places to go to (Seaton Beach, Polkerris Beach, Fowey & Looe Town), all of which were around 20 minutes drive away and well worth the trip. One of the main reasons we chose this location was because it was dog friendly, and my own dog hit it off with Jayne's dog - Marley. Additionally, the beds were very comfortable! Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the overall decor
Liked least: Poor wifi connection
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2013
Hi - thanks for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to write about us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and pleased that Marley was Zues first holiday romance! Thanks Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing