We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxation at its best! Can't wait to return”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MelMyhill
Derbyshire
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Relaxation at its best! Can't wait to return”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed 17-24th August. A party of 4 which included a 15 and 12 yrs old. We didn't really know what to expect as the price for 4 of us in the summer holidays was excellent value for money. From the moment we arrrived we were impressed. Millendreath is a hidden gem. I really hope the development doesn't take away it's charm!. The bungalow is spotless with everything you need for your stay. The beach is only a 30 second walk away, my husband took his fishing rod and was in his element. The clotted cream, jam, scones and cider provided by Louise as a welcome pack were delicious. I must admit I worried as the electric was on a meter, but the card that was preloaded when we got there was sufficient and we didn't need to top it up at all. I would definitely return, as the whole family loved it. The kids loved rock pooling and messing about on the beach. Looe is only a 5 minute drive away for more activities, which is a lovely little town. Thank you Louise for a lovely stay :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2013
I am so pleased you had a wonderful time all of our guests have been amazing and we really do hope you come back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary H
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A lovely welcome pack awaited us on arrival.
The 'bungalow' ( chalet would probably descibe it better) was spotlessly clean and very well equiped with everything you need for a break away.
The location is brilliant,ideal for visiting Fowey, Mevagissey, Polperro etc and is also literally 1 minute from the sea !! Not sure there would be enough for children to do but was perfect for us.
A car is a must as it is a mile to the main road, and then 1 1/2 miles into Looe.
The Coddy Shack (on the main road into Looe) serves excellent fish & chips, highly recommended !
Communication with the owner Louise was very good, any questions were answered quickly, nothing too much trouble.
Would definately visit again, and would not hesitate to recommend to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location , cleanliness and good value
Liked least: Nothing to not like !!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and I do hope very much that you will visit again very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saralinds...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous - a real home-from-home”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Couldn't have been more delighted with this holiday rental. Really clean, modern home with everything you could need on holiday. Already looking at when we can come back!! The owner was very helpful with any queries being dealt with immediately - excellent service, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very clean and modern
Liked least: nothing!!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2013
Pleased you had a lovely holiday and we would be delighted to welcome you back. Thank you for choosing our bungalow
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertnig...
Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
“3 valley bungalows”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The bungalow was spotless and very accomadating, we had a very relaxing time lovely surroundings and less than a minute from the beach, what more could you ask for!!! Cant wait to go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: surroundings
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2013
We are so pleased you had a lovely relaxing holiday and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bungalow being spotless and location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jul 2013
Thank you so pleased you had a lovely holiday and enjoyed the bungalow and the beach on its doorstep. Look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing