We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sea view”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
powell106
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sea view”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a great little place! The bungalow is refurbed to a really high standard with everything you could ever want, including the most amazing cushy bed! This is made even better by the fact the beach is right outside the front door and millendreath is quiet and chilled out meaning (though it was winter) we had the beach to ourselves most of the time. loved everything about it and would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & bedding
Liked least: Low on fairy liquid (clutching at straws here)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our bungalow we are thrilled you had a lovely stay. We believe that providing comfortable beds is really important and we are so pleased you were happy with them. We would love to welcome you back. Thank you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcdNeal
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely short stay”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the bungalow. Beautiful location and lovely sea views. Only downside was when we entered the bungalow it was absolutely freezing! With all the heaters on full to warm the place up it cost £10 for 24 hours!! Apart from that we had a lovely stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2015
I am so pleased you had a lovely stay it was particularly cold the weekend you stayed and I apologise that you had to have every heater on to warm up. We do provide the first £10 of electricity for a one week stay and we have tried to reflect the fact that you will use more electricity in the winter by reducing our tariff to a bare minimum during the winter months. We do hope that you will visit again and thank younso much for taking the time to write the review it is very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlissaE4
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Booked a short weekend away for my partners birthday. Was perfect from start to finish. Location, property everything was better than expected. Would definitely go back and is definitely value for money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
I am delighted that you had a lovely break we aim to provide eXcellent value for money and I am thrilled you thought this was the case. We would be delighted to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterweb2...
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Christmas Bliss”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed Christmas week and had a wonderful holiday. Bungalow excellent, all kitchen facilities that you would need for Christmas lunch. Right by the beach, Christmas day sat on beach in the sun, local residents provided mulled wine and mince pies really great way to spend the day, Bungalow has everything you need in quiet valley. Close to Looe and Polperro. Lots of attraction. Louise the owner very helpful and provided all information needed. Lovely touch was a Christmas tree and welcome pack. Dog owners please note that the beach is available for Dogs October to March all day. And in the summer before 10 am and after 6 pm. Great Holiday will book again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our bungalow that was so kind of you. We are thrilled you had a lovely holiday in our beautiful valley and will be delighted to welcome you back. Thank you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connordow...
Hayle
1 review
“Perfect for the beach”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Even my hard to please teenage daughter was impressed with this little gem. Very reasonable price, clean, comfortable and close to the beach.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give your review I am so pleased you were happy with your short break and that your daughter was happy too
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHS0505
1 review
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My husband, 6mth old baby son and I stayed at 3 Valley Bungalows near Looe early November 2014. Although the weather was poor, the bungalow (chalet) was located very close to Looe town which is where we wanted to be. Excellent location close to the beach. Although area is being developed, you can imagine what the area will become once completed. The bungalow is catered extremely well for families, immaculately presented inside, very clean, plenty of space inside. Good value for money. Near to car park (on flat ground with no steps to climb) easy to unload car especially if you have small children with lots of baggage!! Louise who I booked with was superb. Instant replies to emails and all correspondence, helpful and courteous. Louise also left us a box on M&S chocs on the table for us for when we arrived - nice little touch.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words It gives me so much pleasure to know you had a lovely time and that everything met with your satisfaction. Thank you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasmin241...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Bungalow.”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The property was very well equipped, clean and very modern. It was cosy and offered a patio area for the dog as well. We were greeted with a welcome gift which was lovely and lots of information to help us plan our stay, would definitely stay here again, 5*.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2014
I am absolutely thrilled you had a great holiday it's very important to us that your holiday is thoroughly enjoyed and I am so happy that you had a great time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing