We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday in a lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
monkey210
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great holiday in a lovely location”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Had a lovely 10 night break in the flat with 4 of us comfortably living there. Had a great time visiting the Black Rock Cafe nearby and the beach. Had a swim a couple of times (with wetsuits). Good location to get to the rest of Cornwall. Well equipped and comfortable at night time.

Would visit again as it was good value and a nice quiet resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
We are delighted that you had a lovely stay in the bungalow and we would love to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic break 18to25 th june”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

wonderful week at a wonderful comfortable clean chalet,lovely quiet location ,4 of us stayed here with 3 small dogs ,we were made welcome every where we went ,from Looe to Megavisey and inland to Bodmin and Lizkeard . We fished every day from the beach no fish but alot of fun had by all,the Cody shack at the top of the road is good with brilliant staff , rushed of there feet but always smiling , if you want to eat in book first as they fill up very fast . the whole experience of the holiday from first contact to last day was a delight thank you LOUISE B

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review and of course we are thrilled you had a super holiday. Thank you for your kind words and please do visit us again you will be very welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Chris...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet week away for peace and quiet”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our bungalow was very clean, had lovely decoration and was very welcoming. The owner had taken great care in ensuring the property was well equipped and definitely had a homely feel to it. It was very quiet and peaceful probably due to term time. Beach is just a short distance away. The black Rock cafe on site is right on the front so you can eat and drink whilst listening to the sea. We took our two dogs with us but they were unable to go on the beach due to it being June which we fully understood.
The only downside is that when approaching the resort there are some apartments which have been empty for a while and are showing signs of disrepair which does spoil the ambiance of the place. We would love to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet
Liked least: the shabby looking bungalows at the front of the complex.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review we are so pleased you had a good holiday and as you say the beach is very close. The properties that you refer to are I believe either going to be refurbished or demolished in the near future so hopefully the next time you visit this will all have taken place. Thank you again and we would love to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katalin W
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cosy holiday home”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this homely, clean, well equipped, dog frienly holiday home...
Millendreth is a lovely little village near Looe (only half an hour walk on the beach, watch out for the tide). The surrounding area are very beautiful.......and if you like walking it is a perfect place to explore! Don't forget your camera!!!
We visited The Lost Garden of Heligon, Polperro, Fowey, Mevagissey, travelled on the Looe Valley train to Plymouth.....
So we had a fabolous time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review and I am so pleased you had a fabulous time. Millendreath is lovely and set in such beautiful countryside. We would be delighted to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Break in Lovely Comfortable Bungalow”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a lovely relaxing holiday in a very clean comfortable Bungalow. Thank you for the welcome pack of chocolates and cider ( very nice!). The beds were really comfortable and the Wi-Fi was very useful. The garden is lovely to sit out in and we were surprised how private it was.
We had a couple of lovely sunny days during our stay and enjoyed walking into Looe along the coastal path which although a bit steep in places is well worth it for the views. Polperro is also a lovely place to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review we believe that providing comfortable beds is one of the most important things in holiday accommodation as many a great holiday can be spoilt by uncomfortable mattresses. I am so pleased you found our beds really comfortable. The private garden is such an asset to us and a real sun trap. Thank you again and we would love to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just enjoyed a week in this little Gem of a Chalet.
Beautifully clean and well presented.
The added bonus of Cidre Cake and Chocolates went down very well Thank you.
Peter was very quick to deliver a light bulb when the one in the main bedroom failed.
The Beach being so very close was a delight for our little dog, he wanted to explore it every chance he could.
The New Carpet, Microwave, Fridge/Freezer and Seating are really nice....
All in all a very pleasant time was had by us all.
And as Arnie would say "We Will Be Back".....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for this lovely review I am delighted you had an enjoyable time. You are most welcome to return and we look forward very much to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnDaveE...
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Relaxing”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We have just spent a wonderful relaxing Christmas at the bungalow. It was clean and well equipped with a special Christmas touch of champagne and cakes, which we thank you for. Having Sky and Wifi was an advantage. There was a Café a few seconds away and with it being so close to the sea it was spectacular due to high winds and Storm Frank. Louise was very approachable and we would love to stay again in the near future. Many thanks for making our Christmas so special.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review you are more than welcome to come back any time. Nice to know you liked the champagne, well it was Christmas after all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing