We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
227
20
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
227
20
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on arrival biscuits harbour view cup of tea full english comfortable bed lovely room looe harbour breakfast was delicious set us up for the day parking space perfect place to stay comfortable stay returned home wonderful stay would definitely stay here again stayed for nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2023 via mobile

Lovely guest house, our room had a gorgeous little bay window, with 2 comfy chairs and a great view. Fridge in the room. Very clean. Breakfasts were excellent. Friendly helpful hosts, who gave excellent recommendations for eating out etc. . We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank catwoman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2023 via mobile

Fantastic guest house in a perfect location, warm friendly welcoming hosts , spotlessly clean room with all the added extras , lovely freshly cooked tasty breakfast , will definitely be returning and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend booking.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2023

Recently had a nice weekend staying here. Janine and Paul made us very welcome ,bedroom was very comfortable and had a great view of the harbour and surrounding area. Paul provided a lovely breakfast that set us up for the day.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Voyager18405558564
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2023

What a great little find. Just got back from a wonderful few days in this lovely B&B and just can’t find a fault with it. It’s in the perfect position, parking right outside, walking distance to bus stop, train station and town and all on the flat.
The house was spotlessly clean, you could smell it as soon as you walked in, it had a homely feel about it. Our room was no different with crispy white sheets and towels, lovely comfy bed, nice TV and plenty of supplies of tea, coffee etc.
Breakfast was delicious and nothing was too much trouble for Jan and her husband who ran it, both were so friendly. Can’t wait to go back

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2023 via mobile

Spent a few nights here in June. Room was clean and tidy. Hosts were exceptionally friendly. Breakfast was really good. Just across the river from the shops, bars and restaurants. We liked the walk around and over the bridge but there is a ferry (water taxi) that you can get across if required for a £1.

Room tip: Parking is included which is a bonus as people we met were paying £10 a day for parking.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank L7443JSjulieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews