We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in looe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Trehaven Manor Hotel
Ranked #4 of 54 Looe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2013

stop here in september every year, super hotel and service, always a welcome from all the staff. magnificent views from the hotel overlooking the estuary and looe itself.excellent breakfast menu and quality food. would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
There are newer reviews for Trehaven Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed here from the 3rd to the 7th of January 2013 and was the only person in the hotel. Had a great breakfast each morning and after going out and doing things in Looe, it was very welcoming to return to the hotel each night. Look forward to staying with them again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed in Looe for our honeymoon in April 2013. The room was amazing, with a glorious view over the harbour. We were provided tea/coffee and cake on arrival, & our hostess gave us a wonderful rate as we just turned up for the night and breakfast was beautiful. It was a family effort, down to earth and friendly, whilst still being classy and relaxed. We walked into town for a beautiful dinner.. nothing like Cornish fish pie!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

One of the best places we have ever stayed (if not THE best).We were only there 2 nights which was a shame as Ella, Phil, their family and the staff were 'fantastic'.Unobtrusive but there if needed. Looe was a great place and our stay was made even better by these wonderful people. If we go there again, we would certainly stay longer and at the same place. Thanks to you all. From Ann &Graham.

Room Tip: A front room overlooks the water but so did our side room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann0wen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is a first class bed and breakfast establishment. The proprietor (Ella) was attentive and knowledgeable giving great advice for eating out locally and offering to make tea and even offered lifts into Looe in the evening due to the poor weather.
The room (No. 6) was very comfortable with a spacious bathroom with roll top, claw footed bath and separate electronic shower. The TV in the room was excellent with full Internet capability and numerous channels, together with an excellent WiFi signal throughout the property
Breakfast was also excellent with a good choice of cereals, fruit juices etc. together with a first class cooked breakfast. There were also other cooked choices available.
The hotel is within easy walking distance of Looe where there is a great choice of restaurants and pubs.

Room Tip: No. 6 was a lovely room overlooking the estuary with a very spacious bathroom.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuLux23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Found Trehaven Manor on Google Earth (Thank you Google). I don't really know of any words to describe this Hotel and the Management other than absolutely fantastic. The most incredible attention to detail throughout the hotel, the unsurpassable service and probably the best breakfast in Cornwall, Oh, forgot about the very tasty homemade bread fresh every day. Will most certainly return.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room overlooking the river.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Had a weeks holiday at Trehaven with my husband and mum. Great location, husband went golfing and mum & I went to some of the beautiful places surrounding Looe. Trehaven, Ella, Neil & staff you made our holiday the best, 5 star and more you are.

Room Tip: Room 5 well worth paying extra
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Looe hotels
2.2 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
875 reviews
1.5 mi away
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
271 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hannafore Point Hotel
0.1 mi away
Meneglaze Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trehaven Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trehaven Manor Hotel

Address: Trehaven Station Road, Looe PL13 1HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Looe
Price Range: £83 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trehaven Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trehaven is just a short walk from Looe, set on the hillside overlooking the confluence of the East and West Looe Rivers. Stunning views and a freindly family run environment. Each room is on suite and has it's own guaranteed parking space, which on site and free of charge. We have free high speed inyternet access, licensed bar and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Trehaven Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trehaven Manor Hotel Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing