We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A shark hunting base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Trehaven Manor Hotel
Ranked #4 of 54 Looe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Excellent hotel spoilt, fantastic setting could not have asked for envy thing better. Ella thanks for charging my phone. Recommend to anyone. Hope to visit again soon Thanks for a great stay. Kate, Stewart & Nicola.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvy, Owner at Trehaven Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hi Kate.
Glad you enjoyed it here and great that you caught a few sharks. I hope you had a safe journey back to Scotland
All the best
Ella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

My husband and I stayed with Neil and Ella for our first anniversary, what a wonderful experience.
Ella is just wonderful and goes above and beyond, printing maps, offering to drive us to places for walks and the all important and very tasty scones on arrival.

Our room was lovely, so comfortable with a great view. Breakfasts were amazing, more then expected. Looe is such a wonderful village with so much to do, some great walks and restaurants we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle_LON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvy, Owner at Trehaven Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thanks for the review Danielle
So glad you enjoyed your time with us and a special thanks for spending your aniversary with us.
We hope to see you again
All the best
Neil and Ella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our stay last week was as good as ever. Ella goes far beyond the call of duty with her attention to detail and helpfulness. The rooms are always immaculate, the breakfasts so well presented - we had a fantastic week as always and will be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvy, Owner at Trehaven Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

We really appreciate the kind review, so glad you enjoyed your time in Looe.
All the best
Ella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel must have been amongst the best I have encountered for hospitality, and that includes deluxe and luxury hotels worldwide.
We arrived earlier than anticipated ,however Ella was far from put out and duly made us a pot of Tea which we drank while overlooking the river as our room was being prepared.
The room passed all our expectations and included a fridge with water and milk "on the house".
Ella also offered a free lift service from the town if required.
My wife's dietary requirements were well catered for and special sandwiches were made for her daily.
I can well understand how Ella and Neill have made this place successful and why many return as undoubtedly we shall also.
Congratulations to you both.

Stuart P
Hinckley

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvy, Owner at Trehaven Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Stuart.
Thats very kind of you to write the review, made me blush. I am so glad you enjoyed staying with us. Hopefully see you again soon.
All the best
Ella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We spent two nights at Trehaven with our two young sons in the family room and we loved every minute we were there. The room was fabulous spotlessly clean with stunning views of Looe river and some very nice personal touches. Nick and Ella were fantastic hosts and can't do enough for you. Breakfast is out of this world and would put any high end Hotel to shame Ella even goes to the trouble of baking fresh bread every morning. The bed was extremely comfortable and we slept really well. The free Wifi is another nice touch that some Hotels charge for.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ourboys0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvy, Owner at Trehaven Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Hi Dave. Many thanks for your kind words and many thanks for staying with us. We hope your journey home was easier than the one here
Hopefully see you here again
All the best
Ella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A comfortable and well-maintained accommodation is always a priority in our travels. Trehaven Manor Hotel in Looe is one such place - a boutique hotel par excellence. Very personable service and very good breakfast are provided by the hostess, Ella. It also has a great view of the Looe River and town.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms facing the river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THawk50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvy, Owner at Trehaven Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thankyou for your kind review of Trehaven Manor, we hope your holiday went well, hope the crusie to Denmark was calm.
Glad to hear you had a safe trip back to Singapore. Hope to see you again soon
All the best
Ella and Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in the family room with our 11 month old and 3 year old. We had a great time and Ella and her family could not have done any thing else to make us more welcome - leant us toys for the children and offered special foods and use of the kitchen for the baby.
The breakfast was delicious. Thank you Ella and Team you are great!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvy, Owner at Trehaven Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thankyou Hannah for your kind review. we look forward to welcoming you again if you come to Looe
All the best
Ella and Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Looe hotels
0.7 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
276 reviews
2.2 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
907 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meneglaze Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Polraen Country House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Little Mainstone Guest House
0.5 mi away
The Old Malt House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trehaven Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trehaven Manor Hotel

Address: Trehaven Station Road, Looe PL13 1HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Looe
Price Range: £83 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trehaven Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trehaven is just a short walk from Looe, set on the hillside overlooking the confluence of the East and West Looe Rivers. Stunning views and a freindly family run environment. Each room is on suite and has it's own guaranteed parking space, which on site and free of charge. We have free high speed inyternet access, licensed bar and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Hotels.com so you can book your Trehaven Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trehaven Manor Hotel Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing