We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
363
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
363
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nothing is too much trouble on arrival vegetarian breakfast perfect hosts beautiful hotel warm welcome fantastic views a great stay few minutes walk thoroughly enjoyed our stay visit looe feel very welcome neil ella estuary dove cornwall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2023 via mobile

Such a relaxing stay here, it’s like home from home. It’s a small friendly family run hotel with very comfortable rooms. We had the Dove room which had wonderful views over much of the estuary in Looe. You could spend hours just watching the tides coming and going and the wildlife and boating activity on there.
The room was very comfortable with a modern 43” tv, fridge (daily stocked with fresh milk and bottled water), kettle and a selection of teas and coffee. Large en-suite bathroom with shower and bath.
There’s a large comfortable public lounge with a very well stocked honesty bar and garden furniture and summer house to enjoy the views from outside.
You’ll be well looked after by the lovely Ella and her family, the rooms are spotlessly clean and the included breakfast is made to order and Ella strives to cater for all dietary requirements.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and definitely recommend a stay there any time of year. It’s across the road from the train station and 10 minutes walk from the town and sandy beach.
Just a word of warning to less mobile people, the hotel is a bit of a climb, either up the steep drive or the 57 steps, but the view up there makes it all worth it!

Room tip: Not for those who have difficulty walking unless you’re happy to use the taxi which is £5 into town which is worth it for the location
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MartInCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 6 September 2023

Thank you for such a nice review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2023

On arrival although early we were made very welcome and given a much needed refreshment after our long drive down. The accommodation was excellent with a marvellous view over the river. The breakfast had lots of choice all cooked to order and nothing was too much trouble for our friendly host. The room was spotless and refreshed everyday. We would definitely go back .

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank davidtrenfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 8 August 2023

Wow. Thank you! for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2023 via mobile

This 5 star hotel is stunning. The views are outstanding. The breakfast is wonderful and the coffee's on offer are second to none. Our room on the first floor was booked at short notice but the room was absolutely perfect with a great shower . We will return soon.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jehk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2023

Beyond the great showers, fantastic views and most delicious breakfasts, the true draw of Trehaven is Ella and her family. Out of the 10 places we stayed in England, this if the only place where we felt more like friends than guests. Because of my forgetfulness, Ella drove to Liskeard train station to give me the iPad I'd left. I'd like to return to Looe soon and hoping Ella and her family will visit us first.

Room tip: Above and beyond to meet your needs! I only had adapters for the continent, happily, Ella found one we could use to charge our devices.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 8 August 2023

Thank you for such a lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2023 via mobile

We have just had a 3 day stay at Treahaven hotel
It was excellent. Lovely decor spotlessly clean fantastic service. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we will definitely be back when we visit Cornwall next. Thank you for your hospitality.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Connector620288
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 8 August 2023

Thank you !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews