We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A stylish, well presented cottage, hidden away in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Terry L
Crowthorne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“A stylish, well presented cottage, hidden away in the peaceful location, with Looe only a short walk away.”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I have never taken the time to review a holiday. However, this deserves 5 star reviews across the board.

We arrived on a Saturday afternoon for a 4 night stay in November. As we arrived, Jayne met us to show us into our cottage, and provided us with some brilliant advise on local restaurants and pubs for our first evening. It was lovely to have sound advise which was tailored to us.

The cottage itself is fantastic, decorated and furnished to a high level, every care is taken to ensure a comfortable stay. The hot tub, has its own private raised balcony only a two second jump from the balcony door (ideal for those chilly evenings) once your in the hot tub, you wouldn't know you where outdoors in England. The temperature is perfect.

An ideal break for families, as well as a romantic break away from reality. So romantic in fact that I came home engaged!

An enjoyable, relaxing holiday. Something I would recommend to everybody from parents to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property size is much larger than expected
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
Firstly congratulations on your engagement, we will add that to a marriage and a conception… Thanks for coming to stay with us, it was great to meet you and thanks for taking the time to review us. And if your looking for a Wedding venue then please bare us in mind.

Thanks again
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
892KarenK
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant...”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Have just spent a week in the Hayloft, cosy, clean, welcoming, relaxing and peaceful.

Enjoyed the walks to Looe and back through the wooded bridleway, followed by a nice relaxing dip in the warm hot tub. Perched on a raised deck with a scenic view, but also private....worst bit, getting out of the tub into the cold......best bit, warm cottage.

Jayne the owner, very friendly as was the other staff.

It was like living in a small hamlet, no traffic, with peace and quiet.

Would I recommend it?...........YES

Very relaxing week.....thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/quality of accommodation/hot tub
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review us and we are pleased you had a good break.. Not sure we can do any thing about the cold middle bit but we will continue to try!!

Hopefully see you again one day

Thanks
Jayne and Team Kilminorth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krammy15
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible Stay”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Hayloft Cottage was a great place to stay in during our time in Cornwall. The cottage is very well decorated and was very clean, bright and spacious. We spent a lot of time enjoying a drink in the hot tub which is on a private balcony that overlooks the garden and the nearby woods. In addition we had use of a shared outdoor heated pool and tennis court which were both put to good use too.

Jayne, the owner, was lovely and made sure we all had a great stay and recommended some nearby places to visit. Overall it was a fantastic experience and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private Balcony with hot tub
Liked least: Fridge/freezer space was quite limited but we managed
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2014
Thanks for reviewing us it is really appreciated. We are pleased you like the hot tub and made good use of the space. Thanks and hopefully we will see you again.
Thanks
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard T
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing, welcoming and charming cottage”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

A set of renovated cottages set in the heart of beautiful countryside, we couldn't have asked for more. Our cottage (The Hayloft) was tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable with fantastic views from the Hot Tub. A great place to relax and unwind.

Would we recommend?? Oh yes.

Hope to see you again soon.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review us.. Glad you enjoyed our little part Cornwall and yes please come and visit again - we have more hot tubs for you to try?
Thanks
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah P
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous cottage & friendly owner - couldn't be better!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my boyfriend stayed in the Hayloft cottage on 30 January for 4 nights. The cottage was absolutely gorgeous, very warm and cosy. Lovely settees, comfy beds and in pristine condition. Jayne was incredibly friendly, ready to show us around our cottage and was happy to give advice on things to see and do in the area. The hot tub was the best part of the stay, situated on a private balcony - it was the perfect thing to come back to after a windy walk on the sea front. I would absolutely recommend Kilminorth cottages to anyone who wants a relaxing, romantic break. I'm already planning my next break there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Nothing to not like!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
Thanks for taking time to review us, your feedback is very important to us… Glad you enjoyed the hot tub, its a great addition to Hayloft cottage! We look forward to welcoming you back to try one of our new cottages for 2014?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre S
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thanks Andre for your review - we appreciate you taking the time... Glad you had a good stay and we hope to see you again in the future
Thanks Jayne and Team Kilminorth x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing